You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital sculpture "Forms of life far from Earth #2"

in #art5 years ago

Hello @mrgreen You are right! The "greeble"effect comes from jsp application in these new artworks but usually I create my own displacement maps simply painting greyscale flat square and rectangle in 2d editing software.

Here you are some old example...

Oh my God...These artworks came from another age! :)

Doppio knot GREEBLE da scketch obj from mod PROCEDURAL DISPL.jpg

Singolo OK  knot greeblato disp+norm+bump.jpg

Sort:  

That dude made JsPlacement 2 with more nice patterns. Just download it)

It is a free software...Why don't use it?I use it in several way.I always use a lot of free software to beautify or enhance my images.
From jsplacement webiste...."JSplacement is, and always will be, a free software. It comes fully featured without ads or limitations.
If you find JSplacement useful and/or want to support its development, please consider leaving a tip!"

I know that it's free, I just wanted to tell U that dev made 2nd version in case if U r using the first one.

Ahh excuse me @mrgreen

I use JSplacement 1.2.1..Is this the last one?

yep) dunno why I called it 2.0)

ah ah..ok!Thank!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66