3D lotus perfume bottle

in #art6 years ago

lotus perfume bottle.gif

I wanted to make a perfume bottle with a flower and some diamonds but I was thinking what flower I wanted to use for the bottle. First I was thinking of a rose but then I decided not to use a rose since it is already a very common flower. Instead of a rose I used a lotus flower for this perfume bottle.

dsc.png

2.png

So the bottle is made of transparent clear glass. It has a golden frame around it and the perfume itself is black. You see some golden lotus flowers and diamonds in the glass. The cap has a nice small lotus flower engraved and has 38 diamonds. Inside the bottle you see a thin pipe for the spray.

Tutorial

Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 16.12.44.png

I found a lotus flower from the internet that I want to use and inserted the image. Then with Spline I traced the lines.

Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 16.19.12.png

Then I sketched a rectangle and extruded it. This will be the golden frame.

fghj.gif

To get the cut for the frame, I offset the rectangle from the front and the sides. Then I extruded with operation Cut and extruded it again with operation New Body for the bottle. I gave the bottle a clear glass appearance. Then I split the body so I can create the liquid perfume which I changed the appearance too.

gfvxc.gif

I sketched a rectangle and extruded it. This is the cap of the perfume bottle. I also smoothen the edges of the bottle and the innner part too.

flowerrr.gif

I extruded the lotus flower that I sketched in the beginning.

nbv.gif

Here I scaled the lotus flower and placed it on the bottle. I copy pasted the same flower and scaled it again and did the same with the third lotus flower.

diamonds.gif

I inserted a diamond that I made before and placed it in the middle of the three lotus flowers.

Jan-04-2018 18-38-48.gif

I sketched two circles that are both meant for the spray.I extruded them and created a tiny hole.

jhn.gif

The same lotus that I sketched has been extruded and scaled. Then I placed it in the centre of the cap and I extruded the flower with operation Cut. I inserted a diamond and created a pattern around the cap with ( Pattern on Path).

mmm.gif

The three lotus flowers and the three diamonds I mirrored so the back of the bottle also has lotus flowers.

pipe.gif

I created a pipe to make the perfume bottle look more realistic. I simply sketched a slightly curvy line with Spline and by clicking Pipe and select Hollow, I created a solid coil. The appearance of the pipe I changed into Transparent Plastic.

10.png

12.png

9.png

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

Sort:  

For this 3D design for some reason you make the lotus flower the right choice indeed. It looks absolutely fantastic and many thanks for sharing the details of it too.

Thank you and you're welcome :-)

I think the Irish leaf clover and the Scottish thistle flowers always have a wonderful look about them as well and many thanks too.

Wow!! Great tutorial my dear friend @fathin-shihab.

You are so much creative my friend.

Thanks for sharing this post.😊 💙

Very good!
Black and gold harmonize perfectly with each other.

Thanks! Yes, they do always match together. :-)

Nice design @ fathin-shihab. When first read lotus flower I thought of e different form of a flower. But the flowers are chic. I will be looking forward to the final product.

Thank you! I can not print this out :-(

Too bad. The design is so nice.

It's so beautiful :) I love the gold and black color combination!

Thanks @carrotcake. :-). Black and gold look very beautiful together.

Very nice :) A few months ago I make some fashion stuffs for one lady. I don't have my 3D models and visualiyations on Artstation but it's on my cloud:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Iwj--hgSgrBzIWO91VjYyygnD535Pzfy

What do you think? :)

Wow! The design looks amazing! :-). You should design more like this.

Excellent design for this one the flower pattern on the front added the charm to it :)

i was scrolling a bit down, than I got shocked, it is moving... yeas, it is a movie ;-) I like the design which you create. How many hours you need for this from start till end?

hahaha! :-) I made an animation out of it. Thank you! It took me about 2-3 hours without the animation. another half hour for animation+ gifs and screenshots. If you want you can also start designing with Fusion 360. its a free software! ;-)

Excellent is the word to describe this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76