"Do It Yourself"....ART, HEART AND SOUL.......No. 24......Meditative Wisdom Through Sustainable Art!!!

in #art7 years ago (edited)


We are each responsible for ourselves
and our presence here on this planet.


And honestly, no one is REALLY going to take care of you, but you!
Indeed, nobody REALLY can.
Your own energetics will dictate your experience.

Becoming capable, responsible and empowered
to be the best version of yourself you can possibly be,
allows everything else to be bonus!


Having yourself to rely is truly an incredible way to live.
There will be no fear of the future, no regrets from the past,
only genuine love and appreciation for your own being right now!

When others come into the picture,
be it a spouse, a parent, a child or a friend,
what they do for you is then transformed from an expectation...
into a blessing!

Even living in community when there are others who take on particular roles,
it is still so fulfilling to know you can count on yourself.


Step up your game...
be the original...
be present, honorable and capable!


It's life giving to know, no matter what happens or what may come,
you can do it yourself!



I created this soul card with old magazines on recycled matte board.




Sort:  

We can do it.

Yes we can!

💖

So lovely and so true. I learned a long time ago: Take care of YOU first and then the rest will fall into place and you will be an whole YOU who can then give to others. IT is an important lesson that many still need to learn.

Wonderful collage piece as well.

It is very difficult to come together so broken, as who will pick up the slack when we can't meet each other in the middle? Bringing our whole selves to the table really does make for a juicy experience. Many of us know this, but most don't know how to really bring that into being. Hopefully, we can help each other find a way.

Thanks for the comment. I appreciate your appreciation @donnadavisart.

Becoming capable, responsible and empowered
to be the best version of yourself you can possibly be,
allows everything else to be bonus!

I pick my inspiration from here. The message is so simple but complete

We will have less stress,if every other things are considered as bonus.
Life is never a do or die affair

True that @emmakwisequote. Living in community presents a lot of opportunities to see and engage many relationships. I have seen many struggle do to disappointment of not living up to the expectations of others. How beautiful it would be if we were just gifting joyous moments to each other because we wanted to, not because we felt like we had to.

Life could indeed be much more joyous!
So glad you are here @emmakwisequote.

Yes of cause,trying to please people is not as that easy at times,it is tiring at time. But the satisfaction of meeting needs is what give us joy at timed. Thank you for always being you.

We all have a selfish streak, and give to others because it feels good to do so. When we are expected to, it taints the energy of the gift of giving. Grateful to share and grateful to be appreciated.

I love this. These words just takes away dependency mentality. I believe when you depend on people for everything, they will bend you to anything. Fulfilment and development comes when you encourage yourself to achieve your goals. I wish everyone sees this.

Even witg these words of yours @everlove, in the end, it is the choice of the horse ti drink water.

Exactly @dreambuiltandach. Having others in our lives that we can depend upon is truly a blessing, but ultimately, as you say, we must be the ones to drink! I appreciate your comment and coming by my blog!

Sorry my reply is late. A bit new on Steemit so i am still exploring the tools. Your writeup greatly inspired me and i felt a way of appreciating is by commenting.

I thank you for your comment--thoughtful and and right on! Commenting to me is nearly as important as the blog itself, as we get to have one-on-one interactions that can potentially change our lives. Thanks for sharing yourself here @deeambulitandach.

Oh yes. I am glad i can give back to you through my comments. You are a blessing

Your work leave me breathless, i love that part of being original, how did a woman get such gifts, this has made me fall inlove with bpth you and your work. Wow!!! Keep it up!

I'm so glad to provide you something to appreciate @iconnelly. I've made working on myself a high priority, and have come to some realizations that I have put into practice. Everyday I challenge myself to be a better person than I was the day before, and to help more people along my journey. Thanks for showing up here. I appreciate your appreciation.

This is amazing! You seem to be a woman of many skills and talents. The card is wonderful with a little touch professionalism, it can go for thousands of SBD if placed on auction. Great work @everlove

Wow! Wouldn't that be nice! I'm grateful you appreciate my art @kingsolo. I appreciate your comment and your presence here.

Is there anything you are not good at my friend? @everlove

Hahahaha----I really suck at technology!! Really suck!!! LOL

Hahahahaha when you put your mind to it, i know you will strike that out too. Haha

Truth--I suppose it just hasn't become important enough yet. It's amazing how greatness comes where our true interest lies!

That is it.

If you have it in your heart, you will soon have it in your hand. - Rev. Gbeminiyi Eboda.

Greatness truly comes where our interest lies. Once you find the needed motivation to learn it, you will be unstoppable.

Agreed. That's one of the principal foundations of a free life! "Unschooling" my children I learned that. We only truly learn and enjoy that which inspires us.

Always grateful for our comments @olawalium.

You are so full of knowledge.

So blessed to share the experience.

Love these!

Thanks @saramiller. I love YOU! <3

What a nice work my friend . what anice work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65373.54
ETH 2639.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84