HOW TO SOFT-SHADE YOUR Drawings (process)

in #art7 years ago

This is an animation of the process I go through when coloring my drawings.


I actually Drew this a while ago and uploaded it to my DeviantArt account and today I decided to upload it here so you can see what the process is.

The process I follow to create my illustrations is not always the same since sometimes I draw in paper then scan it and clean it, then color it in Photoshop or Manga Studio. However sometimes I just start drawing digitally altogether but for this one the process I took was the first one I stated.

Drew it with pen and paper, then scanned it. But instead of cleaning the lines I went ahead and redid them with the drawing Tools in Photoshop.

After that I went ahead and flat colored it and then smudged the borders where the shadows and the highlights merged. blurred it a little bit and added some highlights in the hair.

I'm thinking about making a few tutorials on how to draw if you're interested so please follow me if you like my illustrations.


Footer

Sort:  

You make it sound easy. Nice drawing

It's not that easy though

I can imagine, since I can't draw for sh*t. 😂

Wooo.. super hermano . me gustaría algún día dibujar así .

Thanks bro. I've go tutorials.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84