Careful What You Carry at the Airport

in #art5 years ago

02.jpg
My wife and I try to do our fair share of travel so we end up in airports pretty often. It's always a hassle and even more when they're like "we gotta inspect your bag" because of some extremely minor reason or whatever. Anyway, travel inconvenience lead me to make this comic so its not all bad

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

I identify way too much with his comic, @edgaruvm. It is definitely a hassle. Some people will say it's the price we pay for security. Others will call it inconvenient. In reality, it's a hassle, if not a full on invasion of privacy.

But really. What do I truly think? :)

Thanks for drawing this and sharing. I've yet to be patted down, but I always go through the xray machine and have had my palm swabbed. It doesn't make me feel secure. It makes me feel like they think I'm a criminal.

I think it's mostly a hassle, and if that episode of Adam Ruins Everything is correct, then the current airport safety process in the US is also really ineffective and mostly for show

Dear Artist @edgaruvm ! Do you know the FineArtNow Project ? The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! Become our Friend ! See you soon !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This lady has a lot of sass :D :D. But why do you get pat down as well XD.

My skin is too dark for TSA haha I've been stopped a handful of times.

The hassles of traveling ! I remember how traveling through airports was an entirely different experience when I was a kid :O

.... You managed to turn it into a funny and cute comic page though :D Brilliant !

Hey @edgaruvm I just want to point out you have been featured by C² in a featured artist post - you will receive half the payout from the post :)
https://steemit.com/art/@c-cubed/artists-highlights-at-c-squared-edgaruvm-and-zsolt-vidak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17