Wolf Graphite Sketch By EdgarsArt

in #art6 years ago

To a question: Can you draw a dog? I personally would not have any quick answer. I think it is impossible because by a "dog" it means every type of dog that comes into my mind. Even i would probably say no to this question. I can draw some breeds,for example, a pug. I would love to try to make a drawing of a rotweiller some day. Now that would be a difficult task.
One way how to start learning all of this is by drawing wolves. Their fur us very similar. For example a wolf and a german shepherd. Their fur is very similar and you can use the exact same tehnique. I have been drawing mostly wolves. From dog breeds- pugs are seen very often and that moslty it. Huskies too, but just like german shepherds,and maybe even more similar. As you can already tell, fur is something i just enjoy drawing. I love working 10 + hours on every detail and later adding the highlights which takes another ten hours. That is the magic i love about art and about the particular mediums and style in which i am working.
Wolves have always been very out of this world for me. Even tho i have seen a wolf in a real life only couple of times. Not in a zoo,because i do not prefer to go there very often. I love to see animals when they are not held somewhere but they are living their own life. They deserve to be free and they deserve this chance to choose too just like we do. That is also what i am pushing forward in my art. In my works these animals are free. And they are not influenced by us.
Now you actually also have this chance. Starting today and right now. I am chalenging everyone to make a sketch. To draw a wolf,or a dog,any breed if you prefer and send the work to me. You can use my email:
[email protected]
And i will publish all the works in a post together next week!

DQmUu25APZBsEHr8GgNk7wyayjxjQQqLUZ1Abxsrz7mC259_1680x8400.jpeg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

Amazing art work @edgasart .

I loved your post. And lines you said animals are not to keep in a zoo they are set to be free. They are also living creatures. I also don't like the idea of a zoo. I feel great to see people like you around...
Great art friend... keep it up.

Thank you! Yes!!!,so good to have some similar opinions! Human beings just sometimes want to be too smart and too powerful. But we are all equal with our own purpose. Not to destroy each other.

ya yaar, I wish people understand their feelings too and free them.

Thank you:)

both friends because we help each other in steemit, friends please visit my blog.

Thank you!

That's a great idea; but with the holidays coming I'm not sure I will have the time to try to draw a dog. I hope people will join!

Maybe it can be a family activity! Why not!

you are beautiful
Greetings to you

Thanks!

I love it. so cute :)

Thank you:)) Appreciate it!

Thank you!

Thanks my friend.. i hope i can to be your friend in steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83