Tiger Cub Early Charcoal Development By EdgarsArtsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

This exact tiger cub has been drawn by me i think around ten different times. This is the very first Tiger i did with charcoal many many years ago. Through the years i was re-drawing it over and over again. The reason why this one in particular stands out is because this work was the one where i saw my progress first hand. It is just like as if you are training for something, and when the time comes then you can see if you are actually good enough,and is there any change. I saw that change drawing this Tiger.
Now realism is something i studied for years and lately i have been overthinking about it all, and i decided to take a little time off from it. I love illusions,and lately i felt uplifted drawing them, which is why i think i wilk go into that path for some time. I want to refresh it all,and to know what i need to leave behind and what i love. All these years i have tried almost everything,and it is time to focus on certain things i think.

CXLOVOOUMAAprvc.jpg

I included a link to my verification post, that all of the content posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified of my art you can find orn my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart

Sort:  

good work sir

i follow vote n support

This is an amazing drawing.
Upvoted and resteemed!

you're so talented! The tiger is absolutely amazing :-)

Awesome work, well done my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30