Original White Tiger Charcoal Drawing By EdgarsArt

in #art8 years ago

This is my original Dark Charcoal White Tiger drawing. I wanted to point this one out, because this was my very First white tiger drawing ever. It was on size 60x90cm. This is unfortunately my only photo i have of this. About a week later, after i made this, it was purchased.
I used Dark and Medium charcoal pencils to make this. I shaded the background with dark charcoal powder. This work really took to another step on the stairs of mastering charcoal. Till this day i cant really see any major mistakes in this work. I can see and i have improved my work on details, but other than that, this work is something i am really proud of.

Over the past couple of centuries the White Tiger has become even rarer in the wild. It is mostly because of the trophy hunting or capture for the exotic pet trade that is going on. You cant really see these majestic animals in the wild anymore. Sadly, it is because of us, humans. This is one way for me to honor those creatures, to donate my time and heart in making an artwork dedicated to them.
It is really sad and a big shame that there are no White Tiger individuals known to be found outside of captivity. Hundred years ago the situation was a lot different. That just shows that despite all the improvements and technologies and mars landings, we have made some truly shameful mistakes. I think it is a duty of each one take responsibility for this, and we can every day chose do at least one thing to improve our lives,and we can do something that we can be proud of later!

It was very hard to say goodbye to this work. I made this with such a big emotional investment in this, and meaning. But actually it is the idea for me to make works like this and for others to see them, feel them and maybe relate to them and to the emotions they possess!


I will include a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings

Sort:  

Thank you:) Great to hear that especially from you:)

Thank you and you're welcome.

Bravo! excellent job, very professional congratulations

Thank you:))

Wow its soo well done it looks like a poster, amazing job upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48