Dark Charcoal Tiger Drawings By EdgarsArt

in #art7 years ago

Here i wanted to show two of i think my best Dark Charcoal Tiger drawings
One of them i still have at home, and the other one is sold.
I have always enjoyed drawing Tigers. Actually i started drawing Tigers in the very beginning of my career. Of course then they were just some sketches and nothing very impressive, but later it developed more and more and i fell in love with those beautiful creatures.
I think i have done more than 100 drawings of them though the years. Half of them just might be commissions alone.
Both of those works were on size: 60x90cm. My favorite size for Dark Charcoal drawings. The larger the better
For a work like this i have to invest more than 100 hours. The details are the most important thing for me. Sometimes i can spend 10 hours on just drawing an eye.

CdNU9bUUAAAwfWb.jpgtwitter.JPG
I included a link to my verification post, that all of the drawings posted here are done by me: https://steemit.com/art/@edgarsart/edgarsart-original-art-now-verified
More of my art you can find on my twitter page: https://twitter.com/EdArtDrawings
I also have an Ebay where it is possible to purchase some of my original drawings:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/edgarsart
https://www.instagram.com/edgarsart

Sort:  

I am not a person instructed to give a technical evaluation, I only based on my good taste and my sight and what I can appreciate I like, I really like his work, dear friend @edgarsart I am passionate about the images of tigers, in my province of Corrientes we have some felines autoctonos, the yaguarete, which makes my passion for felines.
I really like his work, the expression of the face and the living eyes, thank you very much for this beautiful work.

Hello @nano2nd :)
Thank you so much for appreciating my Art:) And yes, the expression is the most important thing in any of my wildlife animal drawings. I adore those majestic creatures, and i feel honored to have this gift to reflect a part of the beauty they have:)
Thanks again!:)

wow!! very realistic drawings.., upvote and follow !! greets, the @artpoet

Hey:) Big thank you:)

Great picture. Interesting technique. Our daughter Victoria also painted such a tiger. On occasion, I'll try to find this picture and show it to you. I wonder your opinion.

check out the challenge on a tiger in my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81