🌿 🎨 The world beyond #4 – A Japanese inspiration.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

   Another long millennium without posting... don't worry I still haven't sold the last kidney. My desire to paint is still stronger than my desire to burn the world. But if there have been many problems that have not allowed me to focus on steemit, hopefully now that everything is calming down and I'll start classes (which is equal to more jobs done as a slave and which I can show) I'll be able to do more posts again, or I hope so...

   This time we have another one of my friends, one inspired by Japanese culture. I present to you the "fish that for some reason breathes out of the water".

fishfinalcut-01.png

   For some reason the Asian culture has been in my mind for a long time, it may be because of their strategies, their ways of living or the exotic that they present themselves in a Western culture.

fishfinal1.png

   The instrument that has in the fins is the Shamisen, Samisen, Sangen or strange guitar with a very long neck (choose your favorite).

divider-1024.png

divider-1024-01-01.png

   For the process I started with the background, although it is not very common in me, I often begin making random strokes, and then I see how it all comes out; but this time if I had a plan from beginning to end of what I wanted to do.

Start with the background

   I made not so precised strokes, my interest was in getting the correct colors before focusing on details and punctuality (though I didn't fix anything of the background at the end ... but shhhh). The good thing about starting with the background is to know more about how the character interacts with the environment.

fish1.jpg

Time for our fishy friend

   Here I start with the fish, like the background I want to make sure the tones are good before I see details. Without making a zoon greater than 50% and with the help of a pair of references I began to paint.

fish3.jpg

After base #1, We get base #2

   When I already felt satisfied with the fish and the background I started with his clothes and the Shamisen. Thanks to the Akupara, they were easier to make than the little fish, its froggy leg and the forest.

fish5.jpg

Details and fixes (or at least i tried)

   Once ready with everything I need, it's time to start making the details, fixing mistakes and setting it up so that they seem to be from the same painting. The head was my favorite part, each tone + the eye was very enjoyable to do; the fin ... that's a totally different story ... if it looks like a frog let's leave it like that, it's the first time I've painted a fish and I'm still confused.

fish7.jpg

A gif as a gift 😉.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

divider-1024-01.png

divider-1024-01-01-01-01-01-01.png

fishfinalcut-01-01.png

The head and the eye are still my favorite part.

fishfinalcut-01-01-01.png

Still i was in my happy time here, too.

fishfinalcut-01-01-01-01.png

Don't ask how it manege to take the instrument.

fishfinal1.png


Copyright @edanya - All Rights Reserved

You can also follow me on

 Instagram Deviantart ArtStation

Sort:  

okay, that's so cool, and beautiful, its really amazing you'r art, you have my vote, good details^^

thank you so much my friend :D
i'm glad to hear that :D

you're welcome:D

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

What a beautiful work, @edanya! Thanks for sharing your pieces with us!

my thanks are for you :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Such an adorable idea, a fish that plays musical instrument <3 The pose is really lovely and the colours are wonderfully done, danya <3 Very lovely picture !!! <3

Thanks a lot :D
yeap, i'm thinking about a polar animal next :)
but if you have any idea, i will be glad to hear it

this is super cool...loved every bit of it.. and face and eyes are my fav here too here..

hahaha, thanks a lot :D
i think i'm finally getting better with the eyes ^^

Hahaha this fish is trying to play an instrument? That's a very novel idea, kothychan.  
                       
I am impressed with your fantastic imagination :D.    

thanks scraw-chan :D
umm... maybe it could be a nice idea to make some kind of novel with these xD
maybe no a total novel but like some kind of little stories xD

Amazing artwork!

We are hoping to grow a community of concept artists for peoples game characters!!

Let me know if you would ever consider trying one!

Hi @edanya. Knacksteem appreciates your contribution and has rewarded you with an upvote from Knacksteem official account.
Knacksteem rewards individuals with unique talents and skills.
Join this awesome community!.
To learn more about Knacksteem. Read our Blog post
Join the offline community on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25