"Ithaqa" Comic Book Update #168 Mookie And Ruth Bond

in #art6 years ago

The_High_Priestess_18.jpg

Theresa flexes her Noir muscles yet again as Mookie and Ruth debrief after their interrogation. Ruth still isn't sure about what they saw in the main street massacre, while Mookie is more than willing to chalk it all up to sleight of hand.

He's a cynic, well Ruth is too, but she saw what happened to Chuck up close and Mookie didn't. Plus, let's be honest, it wouldn't be a true Lovecraftian story if all of our characters believed in the mythos right off the bat!

Now we're not going to go full "Whisper in the Dark" here, these are reasonable people. Like Han Solo, they'll change their belief system when confronted with adequate proof.

So I heard back from Soaring Penguin Press about a week ago, and I think they're pretty interested in the comic. A very nice guy named John (the owner) sat down with my editor and gave her a long list of things he thinks we could do to improve issues 1/2. He clearly had thought a lot about the comic, and most of his notes were pretty solid.

I imagine he wasn't giving us all that time and thought out of the kindness of his heart, and is on some level interested in publishing the comic. I talked with some friends in the industry, and apparently Soaring Penguin has a good reputation, and would do a physical release. Not at all like those crooks over at Golden Bell Comics...

Anyway this puts me in a weird spot, cause I thought that issues 1 and 2 were locked down (hence why we illustrated them), but now I see that some changes are in order.

Ah the joys of editing... In a future post I'll go over how I'm tackling the editing process!

I've set up an email grab at https://www.ithaqacomic.com/contact-us/

If you sign up there, I'll send you 8 pages of the comic, fully lettered!

Additionally, If you're new to this comic I strongly recommend you check out our instagram, as I'm currently uploading pages from issue 1-2 there every day (this is issue 3).

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ithaqacomic/

Theresa Chiechi's (The Artist @la-fumettista) website is here: http://www.theresachiechi.com/

Sign up to buy the comic on our website: https://www.ithaqacomic.com/

FB: https://www.facebook.com/pg/IthaqaComic/about/?ref=page_internal
Twitter: @IthaqaComic

Sort:  

Good news about the interest from Soaring Penguin Press!

Yeah! Fingers crossed it translates to more than just some good notes, but good notes are pretty valuable too haha!

Still wish I persued comics instead of tattooing. Cool story and art. Going to Follow for more. Thanks for the share!

Hey man, I'm sure it's not too late! If you're a tattoo artist I bet you can draw really well! Wouldn't even need to pay someone like I have to haha

Thanks! I may practice a little and try to feel it out again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17