The Huntress

in #art4 years ago

fg9nl174hl.jpg
The Huntress, Acrylic on Paper, 2015

There were times early in my painting career that I think I may have taken on a bit too much. This is one of those times. The deer is good, the horse is good, aside from an overstretched torso. But what season is it? Why the bright green tree with all the yellow grass? Why the green grass in the distance? Why is she so awkwardly perched atop that horse? How far away is that deer? Could she really hit it?

I love the concept here, and there are technical parts I love, it definitely tells a story. But does it convey the emotion I was going for? Maybe, I don’t know. There’s a lot going on. I am not sure I would even try something this technical today.

Maybe I should.

I’m posting every painting I have ever done from 2014 to the present, the good, the bad, and the ugly. With an occasional photograph or sketch thrown in just to mix things up. Check back daily to see my progression as an “artist”!
#everypaintingihaveeverdone

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @rem-steem.


@helpie is a Community Witness.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17