Alex Ross - Artist - Comics

in #art7 years ago

Alex Ross' art makes his stories or who evers he is collaborating with so real. It transports me to the world in the story and makes me feel like I'm living or experiencing it. I always get lost in his work. He's been around for a long time since the mid 90's I believe but out of all of his work I have come across over the years these are my utmost favourite. It's funny because when it comes to comics I've never been a huge fan of realism within them. I think because he has always been predominantly a cover artist it always took my breath away. Which allowed me to fall in love with his style over time.

IMG_4992.JPG

IMG_4993.JPG

IMG_4994.JPG

IMG_4995.JPG

IMG_4996.JPG

IMG_4997.JPG

IMG_4998.JPG

Sort:  

Ross is the greatest of all time. Such a sucker for cramming in so many figures!

His art truly transcends comic books.

That's a great way to describe it "transcends comic books"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72