A Fun Collab with @everlove using her photo "Faerie Hammock"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I love that the Steemit artist community is so open to collaboration. When enjoying @everlove's post about her macrophotography I commented that I would love to draw a fairy in her photograph "faerie hammock". I didn't expect she would say, 'go for it', but she did. And that is what I love about Steemit, the open sharing between artists.

feb16fairyTHUIMBNAIL.jpg

Here is the full size version.

feb16fairyweb1.jpg

Here is the original photo:

I thought it would be fun, since this wasn't a full on challenge or contest, but just my asking if I could draw a faerie, that I'd keep the photo in tact as is and then do a fun pencil and watercolour sketch and superimpose it over the image.

I simply drew over the image with digtial pencil and watercolour. Here is how it looks without the photo added.

feb16fairywebsketch.jpg

It was just a quick and simple little drawing but I thought it was fun and really expressed the fun random collabs that can happen here on Steemit.

If you appreciate my work please feel free to upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! How the heck did you manage to make it look like it's really a cut-out piece of paper sitting there in the spider web? Really cool! Thanks for sharing! This reminds me of the movie "Photographing Fairies". Haven't seen that movie for a long time. Maybe it's time to find it again!

I'm so glad you got that reference, as that is what I was going for. Well, I drew it and painted it digitally but I also cut it out of a white background (digitally) by hand, like I used the lasso tool around it carefully like if I were cutting it out of paper, and then slid it over onto the picture layer. There is a lot I do digitally that is similar to how I did my printmaking IRL :)

Awe......sweetness!! YES! What fun @donnadavisart. I'm so very honored you were inspired to take this to the next level! Such a peaceful rest she is having there nestled so delicately in that hammock! I love that you took the initiative to do this. I love the beautiful expression through you!

Thanks. I thought just a simple sketch with your original photo intact was the best approach. I love how Steemit encourages us to use and play with one another's work and to really by inspired by one another!

I agree. It's such a tangible reality--like instant friends and instant opportunities. How great we can connect and feel so immediately great through our exchange. I'm blessed to now you and truly grateful to engage the fun with you @donnadavisart!

I hope she can fly away when she's had enough rest and doesn't get stuck in the web. Maybe she's friends with the spider and just stopped by for a cup of tea.

This is one of my favorites of all times. Using digital tools to create an amazing web of creativity.

Thanks so much. I just couldn't resist wanting to put a faerie in @everlove's cool pic.

This post has received a 64.52 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @reddust.

I don't know what this means, but I LOVE the sound of it. Thanks for your vote!

Love this so much!

what a design of this picture.
i saved it,because i like it.

OH good. I forgot to put the creative commons license thingy that says, feel free to use it, but please do feel free :)

faerie is beautiful, you have a very nice art soul friend

@everlove this is so efficient and elegant, you are the good art designer. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70105.61
ETH 3509.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.84