My Papercraft Storm Trooper Helmet

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Hi there guys! Been a long time!

So back in November, we had a costume party and I don't really want to do anything bout it, I don't have the moolah. So I found this template of a storm trooper helmet and some papers in one of our drawers and made this helmet!

Lol I forgot to put holes for the eyes at first, but I have fixed that (see later photos). The paper has floral prints on it though. The gradient on the black part was simply the printer deciding to fuck up and lose ink (or was it me who fucked up for not checking?).

This is pretty much how it looked after I was finished with it. Will only use it for a day anyway. Kinda looks like a Porg though hahaha. Added a matte topcoat after finishing it because the print's ink transfers if your hand is moist.

The Costume Party Look!

Here's my get up at our costume thingy. It's a so-so and kinda went as a pure man's storm trooper. After finishing the basics, I added a bit of weathering and a blood print on it too.

All costume parts were recycled or upcycled. Did not buy any other materials to make this helmet and getup. Would've made the whole armor if I wasn't lazy and if the prize for the best costume was a bit bigger haha.

What do you guys think?

Thanks!


footer.png

deveerei new.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

That came out pretty cool!!

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83