New Painting w/ progress images "Defenders of Innocence" (Nature's fighting back ;-)

in #art6 years ago





Four years in the making

...I am very pleased to call this piece done, finally. Some paintings are just different than others, while most have a constant flow of ease and tension, there are always a few which have a bad start and you just can't find your way through them. You decide to put them away for a while.

"Defenders of Innocence" was one of those 'tough ones'. I guess I would never have finished it if I wouldn't be in the painting game for the challenge. There were already hours of work in it and I really wanted to see how this piece would look at the end. So the last weeks I have spend putting the puzzle pieces together.

Although it is an mostly abstract painting there is also a little story behind it. I liked the idea of nature fighting back at the human species...with interdimensional intelligence and laser technology. Sounds crazy?...well that's another thing I am in the painting game for ;-)

Have a great weekend everyone <3





I started this piece together with two others in 2014...




...I guess I didn't know what to do with it...




...so it stayed untouched for 4 years, until a month ago.




Something had to happen! :-)




I fought my way through the details and suddenly it was finished!




"Defenders of Innocence" | acrylic on canvas | 50cm x 70cm | 2014 - 2018





 

"Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep."

scott adams 





Upvoting & resteeming makes me happy and keeps my art alive :-)

For more information about my art please visit konstantinbax.com



Sort:  

you just hit a time when HF20 is screwing things up here on Steemit.
After a couple of votes, my voting power is way down - upvoted the best I could, lol
Glad to see something new (made from old) by you - I know the feeling, got a bunch of unfinished pieces hanging around myself.
also resteemed and I put it into my twitter collection: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1045815835309330432

Thank you Otto 🙏❤️

Your compositions are so dynamic and unique.

Glad you like them😉

Absolutely wonderful ! What a beautiful piece of art, @denniskonstantin ! I love the idea that it's nature fighting back humankind, who has been known to abuse and take nature for granted :) There is energy in your piece <3 Beautiful !!!

Sometimes a few pieces take a long time to arrive where they need to arrive :) It is a journey !

It truly is...thanks for your kind words 🌞

Amazing work!! I like so much your handle of the shapes :D

🙃 oh thanks 👍

Very cool piece, totally dig the colors!

Beautiful work! Had to resteem it ;D Awesome how it came back after 4years :D

Thanks for the share ;-)

Wonderful! Very beautiful.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, at the beginning I thought it would be a nice digital art, but when I clicked on the article I saw how you drew it by hand with acrylics! Very detailed work, I like the colors and the name of it! Like your style :)

What an incredible piece ! I appreciate the closeups with your hand ... it gives a sense of scale ... one can also not see the detail as well in the full images. It looks like the painting is 'dancing' because there is so much movement depicted.

Thanks 😉 I like the image of a dancing painting

Welcome back to Steemit Dennis! Congrats on finally nailing that painting. These abstract works can be tough because as you said, they can take a bit of time to resolve. That's largely why I switched tracks to the figurative work. It's a known, allowing me to just get the job done.
More power to you.

🤡🤛👍❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87