Trying Again to Draw a Vector Painting in GIMP

in #art6 years ago

I have always wanted to draw but it seems that I can't really grasp how to draw well. 

In my first and second attempts to paint my own portrait, I've realized that I have a lot of things to learn. So here I am, trying again to draw using GIMP. 

In the future, I hope that I can write something about how I improved through time. I've taken into account all the suggestions and tips I've read, watched or were given to me. 

Here is the filtered product! I used my favorite sparks paintbrush in the background. Then, I used PicsArt for the filter.

Meanwhile, below is the not-filtered one.

As you noticed, I covered my nose with a vine brush. I don't know how to draw a nose :'( I've searched but I really sucked at that one (haha). It was the same thing with hands and fingers. As a child, I used to hide the hands behind. I guess I really have to face those things now as I'm set to improve this skill. 

THE PROCESS


At first, I started with the face. It looks quite decent to me.


 For now, this lips is all I can offer. :'D


Next is the neck. 


Of course, the hair looks pasted. :( The other arm is missing :'D


Overall, I think this is much better than the previous ones so I'm quite happy.

Here's the original photo.

Sort:  
  • this is really cool.

    MikQuote™

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94