3 years later (the life of an artist)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Its been 3 years since I became a digital artist.

To be perfectly honest I NEVER thought that I would be sitting here writing this about my work, sorry if my English is a bit off but I am South African and my home language is actually Afrikaans.

This is me born 1992 in Pretoria South Africa (my hair is usually longer)

My name is Daniel Eugene Botha

This is not a bio but just a showreel of some of my work done in the past 3 years, If you would like to see it all you can visit www.danieleugenebotha.co.za

Where to begin?

This was amongst one of the first works I did in photoshop, the point was not to see how good my digital skills are but to focus on the message I wanted to convey.

bird man

The message in ''bird man'' was simple, it is all about peace and jealousy. After I left my girlfriend at the time I missed her a lot and placed the idea of her as the birds around the blue man.

I later got a small studio at my parents house, this was where I could experiment with more hand drawn art.

Me in the studio trying to think of the next peice, These where the type of art that I created in the studio

A mans face covered by the shadows.


But digital was still my thing

Even though I enjoyed hand painting art, I always enjoy the digital art more. Its almost if I could express the voices in my head much better with the vivid colours of the computer.

Its been 3 years later and I have created an artwork everyday, here are just some of the work.


I started this blog to show the world what I do when ceating art, If you enjoyed my art please leave a upvote and share because I would like to take you on my jurney of creating art.

Website: danieleugenebotha.co.za


Twitter: twitter.com/DE_BOTHA
Facebook: facebook.com/danie.botha.16121

Sort:  

Love your use of colour and contrast. Very striking! I look forward to seeing more of your posts. I do digital work sometimes but unlike you I prefer hands on method, oil paints are my current favourite, but I do a bit of everything

You are very kind I will definitely follow your to see some of your work. Hope to see you around ;)

Welcome to Steemit, nice to see more good artist here :) @debart
And your work is so Matisse in some way, like it a lot. Very clean, and with massages.

Thank you, I love Matisse's work as well as the passion he had for art, he kept on creating art even in his death bed. A true inspiration.

Welcome to steemit from @lopezdacruz. All the best in your steemit journey.

Thank you ;)

Dear Artist ! FineArtNow is a new place for artists and art lovers on Steemit ! Become our friend ! See you soon !

Thank you for letting me know will be sure to check you guys out.

I love that black and white portrait.

This is awesome. Voted and resteemed. Best wishes!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16