Original Art

in #art5 years ago

**Queensland Floods and Sunshine- a depiction of disaster and recovery by David Emanuel Australian Artist and Musician. Using Acrylic on Canvas this painting was my best attempt to convey the calm between the storms, when tropical cyclone hit South East Queensland causing massive flooding, homelessness and some loss of life as well. 2 Cyclones hit in 2010 and the first one caused the floods to start, this painting is showing the Sunshine between the days of torrential rain.

The painting is 140 by 80cm and I used to raise money for the recovery efforts, by selling prints. I was offered the chance to have it displayed in the Brisbane Art Gallery, but due to a change of art director, it never ended up happening.

Please comment and let me know what you think of my art.

QLD floods and sunshine.jpg

Follow Comment and Vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84