In the Style of Master Oswaldo Guayasamin

in #art7 years ago

I recently took a trip to South America and spent significant time in Ecuador and I had a wonderful time. While in Ecuador, I purchased a few souvenirs from the markets in Otavalo. This is a painting done in the style of Oswaldo Guayasamin an Ecuadorian master painter and sculptor originating in Quito. It depicts two figures warmly embracing. The painting evokes deep emotions, love, and understanding. It channels the energy well. I like the style and direction and it resonated with me. I'll post more of the other souvenirs I picked up soon. Enjoy :)

Sort:  

Interesting post, thanks!

Greetings from Venezuela... did you visit "La Capilla del Hombre"? (The Chapel of Man)...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48