New: Artistic Bonsai Banner, Celebrating 1600 SP [Art]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

top.png

BONSAI!

Yes! I did it. I finally completed one of my big goals in the last few months here on steemit, finally breaking 1600 SP (it took a loooong time to get from 1500 to 1600). To commemorate this achievement, I designed this awesome new split banner in photoshop.

Thank you to the many #cartoon artists (#steem-cartoon #teammalaysia) on the blockchain for inspiring the style of this art I made. I am a big fan of cartoon art posts by @sireh, @rambai, and @aurah. They are experts in digital and manual brush strokes, shape of design balance, color selection, and shading with light and dark. Getting that extra spark of comical expression or emotional impact always gives their works the charms which make enduring cartoons nostalgic enough to last as a favorite memory.

The Three Pillars of Steem

  • Quality
  • Patience
  • Gratitude

These three things (I'm making The Three Pillars my official motto now), without them, remember you cannot achieve anything of value on this platform. Develop a persistent attitude of being kind, generous, and intense in your genuine talents, and nothing can stop you from hitting the moon! This is the advice we teach one another from day one, and it still holds true for achieving slow, gradual success.

base.png

Wisdom and Fortune

These two trees grow on either side of my banner representing the fruits of my labors here on Steemit.

Wisdom, represented by the apple tree on the left, like the tree from the garden of Eden, shall represent my Curation Earnings. By being a good steward to others, I can retain the ability to reap what I sow in the greater world of steemit. If Johnny Appleseed can share free gifts across the land to create a future forest of free fruits, then so can I.

Fortune, on the right side is the grapevine, and it shall represent my Author Rewards. Through diligence, repetition, and honing my talents to the finest level, I can reap the benefits of developing higher quality fruit. Grapes are the ideal fruit for making wine. Did you know that wine is actually the same word origin as vine? With every passing day, the wine ages and enhance the flavor. A new post has no value, until time is passed. Friends select their favorite posts, and the best ones are shared with more friends. In future years, we can go back and find excellent posts, my favorite vintage wines that continue to hold their value beyond their appraised worth.

Cool Trick

Click on your steemit portrait logo on the upper right.

Look for Toggle Night Mode, and click it to change the backdrop and text color.

You can look at the trees in this image as they grow in the day or night. It's optimized for either style, though I am more particular for the night mode.

BONSAI!

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Account Value: $3,764.52Votes Given/Received: 2671 / 3773
SP: 1,601.429Posts/Comments: 193 / 1225
STEEM/SBD: 0.592 / $6.175Delegated In/Out: 0 / 0
REP: 62.414Followers: 1,441 / 157 following
Curation Rewards: 1.347 SPAuthor Rewards SP/S/SBD: 2.427 / 0.011 / 0.291

STEEM In/Ex = 2.346 / 2.36155BTC /ETH/LTC = 7705 / 608 / 121.5
SBD = 1.73993Gold/Silver oz. = 1,297.60 / 16.71

Value of Currencies in USD $ on this Day


Do you like it or not?

I'm seriously considering adding this as my historical statistical tag on the bottom of every future post. That way I can look back on each post to view my progress. Today I'm at 1600 SP. Let's hope I can break 2000 SP before the end of the year.

Image Licence

If you want to snag my banner for your own use, potentially helping you to earn revenue, all I say is please ask me first, especially if you plan to edit it and slap your own name into the center. As long as I do not find objectionable material on your blog or website that I do not want associated with me, it should be fine.

Add a @creativetruth link back to my blog feed, and put it under the image so others can find more of my work, so I can get some credit for my work.

Failure to follow these instructions may result in deserved flags on your posts.


20180603_122156.jpg

Do something creative today.
Indulge the inner Artist.
It doesn't have to be perfect. Just do it.
Do what you wish!

CreativeTruth.png

Sort:  

Nice job building your SP. I don't think ill ever reach those numbers; I just don't post enough :(

Are you enjoying your time on steemit? If so, enjoy the long game. Most of us, myself included, haven't even broken the one year mark yet. How long have we been trained to use facebook, google, and youtube? I can't even remember how many years ago that was, and they gave me nothing for my time.

Anyway, I had a few really profitable months from lucky whale votes on several posts. Hopefully whale season will return again. When that happens, you'll have enough rewards to live on to keep your profits rising even on your own after the whales disappear again.

I am enjoying it! I am particularly enjoying connecting to other Bonsai enthusiasts lately. I don't have a local club, and kinda feel like I'm in a "bonsai desert" where I live. It is especially refreshing to see so many Bonsai enthusiasts who are growing their own stock. I really feel i can relate there...

I'm not too worried about the 'profits', but i would like my upvotes to count for a little more as I would like to reward good content. I will get there eventually. for now I will just have to keep my voting power up and dole out my pennies when I can :D

That's right. Even a fraction of a penny on steemit is still added to the overall reward pool totals. @Dustsweeper makes those fractional pennies always worth a few more pennies, so none of it goes to waste. And when a whale votes on something you posted or voted on, you'll definitely see a difference in your payout.

Congrats on the increase in SP - it is well deserved. I wish I was as good in PhotoShop with manually creating images like that but what really got me was the drastic change in depth and color when toggling night mode. Maybe you need to start including PhotoShop tutorials on this.

a very extraordinary post and very useful thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @creativetruth. Great banner. And good advice (especially the patience part....)

I positively feel that you will achieve 2000SP at the end of this year... keep on posting and let us pray the value will get above 20usd per steem as predicted... hahaha...

Nice work @creativetruth... :) Grats on your achievement!

Congrats! I looked you up since you have visited my blog recently. Now I am following. Your apple tree in your logo looks like a Manzanita - literally small or little apple. They have distinctive red bark which is why I thought of them. I'm doing a post on them soon but here's a picture
IMG_0505.JPG

That's pretty cool. I've been noticing some cherry and plum trees have almost a purple tint to the bark. When I painted this image, all I really thought about was the apple color doesn't look right if I leave the fruit red, so I added some dabs of yellow, which made them look rotten. Then I added some dots of candy apple green, and that made them look like real apples to me.

That is a very beefy sized trunk for an apple tree. I'm guessing this type of apple tree has a longer life span than most specialized breeds.

20180608_145800.jpg

I have two apple trees I had grafted professionally to grow edible fruit in my yard, but they so dinky. One is gravenstein, and the other is sweet 16. They may not produce fruit for a few more years. I tried grafting Northern Spy onto the larger tree, but it did not take. I'll have to try again next year.

As the trees age, I notice the stems change from leaf green, to translucent green over red, to cinnamon bark red.

20180608_145830.jpg

Thanks for noticing my blog. You always post really spectacular and unusual flower photos I enjoy.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04