#12 Today's Sketch | Female Portraiture

in #art6 years ago (edited)

12.png

Finally posting after almost a week of not doing so. Work got the best of me but I'm back at it again. Today, my subject is @ulimali, another find on the Instagram platform. The materials used for this was the standard materials that I always use: 0.3 & 0.5 mechanical pencil for the outlines/details and a blackwing pencil for the hair.


FEBRUARY - SKETCH LOG
| 01 | 02 | 03 | 04 | 05 | 06 | 07 | 08 | 09 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 |
| 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 23 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 |


> A progress GIF!

09.gif


> The finalized portraiture.

09final.jpg


1.pngInstagram_circle.svg.png2.png

Sort:  

Beautiful drawing, love it. Wish I had more patience to draw like this.

Thanks! :) It's just my hobby haha.

Hi how are you? Really nice artwork , i love it ! You're very talented ! I’m a new user on Steemit and would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Thank you! Will do. :)

really nice drawing!! I never could draw ahaha since young only could do stickmen, and ugly ones at that.
I also really like the formatting of your post and the signature ending, gotta learn and add something nice to my own posts soon!

Hey, seen you around the teamsingapore tag. :D Drawing is just based on practicing haha, and thanks! I always go around other people's feed to see their format and use certain elements. I used to go to forums a lot and there's always a signature at the bottom of everyone's post- I tried to emulate that to my posts here hence the signature ending. :D

GIMP is a nice free program to do signatures in! It almost has everything Photoshop has- layering and such. I use it to edit my drawings sometimes too. Looking forward to what you can make. :P

You got a 1.11% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @chrsart!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71