"Near Palm Canyon" Step-By-StepsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

This scene is the Sonoran desert south of Quartzsite, Arizona.

”Near Palm Canyon” 22”x30” (#3082) watercolor on 300# Arches
by Lee Gordon Seebach


Step One - The Pencil Sketch




Step Two - The Color Study




Step Three - The Finished Picture




”Near Palm Canyon” 22”x30” (#3082) watercolor on 300# Arches
by Lee Gordon Seebach

For an in-depth presentation of how I create my pictures, here's a 15-minute YouTube video, narrated by yours truly:



At Work In My Studio



Working on a large watercolor of Canyon de Chelley. (Note the color study on the tripod in the lower, right-hand corner of the photo.)

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sort:  

This is beautiful, I really enjoyed seeing your pencil sketch, remind me a lot of my grandfather's style, he was an artist and lived drawing landscapes. Setting your pencil sketch reminded me of his, he passed a few years ago, so this brought a smile to my face and a moment of remembrance. Great work, I'm following and can't wait to see more 😀

I'm so glad @j-vo Thanks for following and commenting! 😄

Well painted, but It doesnt look very dry for a desert :).

This one is a true master piece.
Thanks for upload.

True artist @chessmonster

nice effort - keep up the good work....I prefer vistas as well...

This painting looks good at any stage of it :) beautiful ground texture

Thank you very much @liberate Large paintings like this take planning so I go through those stages to get there.

wow! best!

@nollza Thank you very much

Great Art .

Lovely colors and composition 🙏

Thanks so much @reddust ! 😀

Final one is pretty good)

LOL Everybody's an art critic! ha ha Thanks. @yaan

Wel it's true i'd never paint like that!))
But honest opinion or encouragement to make more works is not that bad.))

You know I was joking, right? I appreciate your comments. 😎

Of course i know.
By the way i'm very close to start learning painting.
So maybe soon i'll challenge you for art battle! Ha!
Even though i will lose miserably :(

Oh, yes? Sounds good that you're getting close. Have fun with it! 👍🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75