What Lies Beneath - Silk Paints Original Digital Art

in #art6 years ago (edited)

"What Lies Beneath"
20180107_014851.png
There's a lot going on here with layering, therefore inspiring the name of this piece. I created this from the silk paints app of which some of you may remember I was earlier disappointed that the app had not released the full brush set I had purchased for $5.99. I did contact the app developer, but haven't heard back from them. I was playing on the app making this unnamed piece below....

& when I finished, a bunch more brush sets magically unlocked. Not all of them but most of them. So I now feel my money wasn't eaten at least. Not sure how long I will have to wait to get ALL the brush sets but I at least now have most of them.

So, back to What Lies Beneath - I got to use the new brush sets on and I ended up in a direction that looks like really vibrant stained glass is what lies beneath. What do you think?
Thanks for visiting my blog and have a lovely day (or night.)
chelsea88_red.png
ecsheader1.jpg

Sort:  

I think it's very creative. To my untrained eyes it looks like a vortex or a gateway. Like it will suck me into another world. In other word, I've read to many sci-fi novels and my imagination is going wild, lmao. Thanks for sharing and have a nice day.

Actually I call most of my digital art a vortex of some sort just not this one. Lol. So you're pretty on target :)
Thanks for your comment

They both look really good. The top one especially. I think I saw something like that when i did acid earlier this year.

Do you have any recommendations on tools for windows users?

Hmm I've heard you can do a lot with GIMP (basically a free photo shop I've heard).
Also thanks for the comment!

Yeah, I've used GIMP to edit comic book scans but never really created with it. Years ago I used a program called Project DogWaffle to make several wallpapers that I no longer have.

I think silk paints might be on PC actually

Amazing! Thats a so called art. Im also into arts but im not pro like you 😭

These apps make it easier, I'm no pro!

Those applications are easy to those who are pro 😊 peace ✌️looking forward to see your new blogs about arts 😊

Thank you 😊

Which application are you using? There are mattresses for the program photoshop free, anyway, your design is wonderful @chelsea88
I'm also a designer and have posted some of my designs that you were interested in seeing them

Silk Paints is what I used for this it's in the post. 😊 I'll check your blog

I'm starting to like this form of art. The ones that you do anyway. :-)

Aww well, thank you!

@chelsea88 thats an awesome digital art, thanks for sharing your work here...
happy blessed weekend...

Thanks you as well =)

First one look like a very beautiful eye. Cheers

That's a cool interpretation. I see that now too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73