My second entry for the Warner bros ''Detective Pikachu'' Movie Contest

in #art5 years ago

My second entry for the Warner bros ''Detective Pikachu'' Movie Contest

Helloo Steemit family, very happy this time to show you a scene I created in 3D for a contest created within the page of Talenthouse to create a design for the movie '' Detective Pikachu'' This new year will be released in 2019. Here I will show you my design and participation, and soon I hope to add the "step by step" of how I created this Pokemon 3D model, Let's go!

c0frxdtb3buk4lige95b.png

The Contest....

The contest was based on creating a graphic material of the movie ''Detective Pikachu'' in freestyle, you could do whatever you wanted as long as it was framed within the film, or at least the trailer of the movie that you can see here:

The only rules that are in the contest is that the proposal must be 100% unpublished, you can not use other material to add in your design, and you can not use Warner's design for your own design. In other words, it had to be original art.

Wich Was my idea?

Well, as expected, all the other artists chose the same Pokemon to do the design ( Pikachu) however in the film not only does he come out, even if he is the main character, I consider that the Pokémon world is not only Pikachu, that's why that I decided to venture for other pokemons and design an environment based on the movie where maybe these pokemons were living in a natural way, and maybe our protagonist, would find him on the way.

By the way you cans see my last entrys on this links:

Who is that Pokemon? Round 2
The process to model a Ditto on 3D
Who is that Pokemon? Round 3

However, it is time to present my second proposal for this challenge, here you have it below:

An Abra on The market...

Abra.png

For my proposal I wanted to base myself on a scene from a market that appears in the trailer where our protagonist and Pikachu are going, and as you can see around how the other pokemons are doing their natural life, in this case I wanted to highlight an Abra that is maybe Being part of this market and maybe selling some items for Pokemon trainers, pokeballs, or some magic beans. The funny thing about this scene is that we see our passive Abra, however using his telekinetic powers we can observe how he is moving some objects around him, and as we see a shadow behind of him, maybe as if telling us something, like watching the future, everything is a matter of imagination.

The contest had a rank until January 7, 2019, but the final results will be given in February of this year. I hope to win, however I did not want to stop showing this to everyone around here. So I hope you liked this little post, do not forget to follow me, Resteem this little post, and if you like to give Upvote to support me to continue working and create projects like this. If you have any questions, any ideas, or even any project that you want to do with pleasure, you can write me in the comments. Take care guys!, and remember we have to catch them all!

Heiberg.png

Sort:  

Hello @ceheiberg, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

thank you for your comment @creativecrypto. I'm Really glad that you spend some time viewing my post. Thank you very much again!. If you need somthing any day, you can always comment me!. have a nice day and take care you all!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ceheiberg from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16