👔 Make yourself a beautiful blouse, with that shirt you no longer wear. 👕

in #art5 years ago (edited)


Recycling is a wonderful thing


Can you believe that from a used shirt that you have kept in your closet for a long time, you can get something as beautiful as this blouse?

Well the answer is yes and you do not know how many models you can get, one day I even made a dress with a huge shirt that I gave away.

For some time now the fashion of the peasant or shoulderless blouse has been back, and although it is very easy to make, the truth is that fabrics have become so expensive in our country, that we have looked for new options to be able to dress and at the same time be fashionable.

Today I bring you this beautiful blouse, made with a used shirt that my husband has not worn for a long time.

I tell you that now I'm always looking for shirts or asking everyone for shirts. Thanks to God I have gotten very nice shirts and refreshing fabrics and colors, sometimes they are very large in size, but is very easy to accommodate, because when you have all the blouse armed, you just have to put a little to the sides.

This blouse has something different to the previous ones I made, since the sleeve was long cut to measure and I put elastic, taking care not to tighten too much. And at the top of the shoulder I placed a small loop made with a piece of the same fabric.




You don't need to be an engineer in the sewing machine, nor have a doctorate in fabric cutting, it just takes a little ingenuity and creativity, if you search the Internet you can take many ideas that can help you and create the blouse that you think best. In my case I made several blouses for my niece, which little by little I will show you in my blog.


As you can see in the images we pass a mark under the first button towards the shoulders and if you want the short or long sleeve, you measure it according to your taste, taking into account that we must leave about 3 cm to make the hem where we go to the elastic.



  • After you have already cut it you can pass stitching all over the edge of the buttons so that it does not open when you use it, but if you do not want you can leave it like this.

  • At the bottom you have this option to leave it outside or put it inside a jean, but if you can not cut as long as possible and also put the elastic, so that you are arruchada.

  • If the shirt has pocket do not worry, as you can see in the last photo of this post does not look so bad, but if you see that you can remove it do it.





This process of wrinkling is done on the sleeve and shoulders. Just calculate the width of the elastic, make a hem and pass the sewing machine.





I love this detail, but I leave it to your choice.


And that's how we finish the blouse, as you can see, it's nothing from the other world, because we're 85% ahead of schedule.

As always, I hope that you liked my work and that it will be of help to you, since it is my intention to make my knowledge contribute something to your lives or the lives of your loved ones. Recycling is a wonderful thing, so why not use it.



Imagen2.png

Photographic source taken with Sony HD camcorder



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://carolinacardoza.timeets.xyz/2018/11/28/%f0%9f%91%94-make-yourself-a-beautiful-blouse-with-that-shirt-you-no-longer-wear-%f0%9f%91%95/

image.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

unknown.png

Sort:  

For sure making this one! Love it

Congratulations Mama! This post has been selected to be featured for the @SteemitMamas Curation Post!

To view your post along with other great selections visit: SteemitMamas Curation Post #16.

20180516_002249_0001.png

Wow! I donated most of my husband's old shirts... Now I should keep this in mind... And maybe make this a project with my girls... Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my gosh! This is beautiful :) Great job mama. This is something I can remember when we're donating clothes. What a cool concept.

This is fabulous! It makes the shirt more appealing and stylish, and I am really liking the bow details too.

You are so great at making different things. I love it ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36