Surface Expedition Report [Pt. 2 of 9]

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Initial attempts to define perimeter of discovery have failed. Large biomechanical machinery continues outward in all directions, obscured by sand deposits. Core samples along 1 km radius reveal the anomalous layer continues to extend underneath sandstone cliffs to the south.


Time to put some boots on the ground. Dry furnace heat out here. Crunchy. The surface of the sand is a crispy crust.


This is crazy! Literally every step I take I am destroying a shard of some kind of clockwork machinery. The scale of this is so much bigger than we thought! I am already 3 km out.

image.png

This is different - this windswept area. It looks like the entire exposed slickstone formation is alien machinery. Iris formations are likely portals?

image.png

This section is much better preserved than the crater site. Metal surfaces still have luster. Not a grain of sand wedged in the gearing. Instruments are not picking up any readings but I swear I can hear a humming. Half expecting this place to come to life around me.

image.png

This... this here feels religious. This feels like I am in a temple. Still nothing on instrument readings... but this humming! Surely there is a humming. A very loud, very noticeable humming. I can see the surfaces of the machinery vibrating with the humming.

Oh shit is that section opening up?

image.png

Wow. Well... the underlying tissue here is very much alive. And the colors!

The colors

image.png


This is part two of a multi-part series.

Part 1: A crumbling machine found in the desert


Yeah yeah I said I wasn't going to be making any more posts on Steem. I have realized there is no reason I shouldn't try to milk as much reward from Steem as possible while I am powering down my accounts.

I will be reposting some of my fav old posts over the next 13 weeks (or sooner if JSun pushes through a short powerdown!) and then I will remove all the contents of my posts when everything is powered down and converted to the buzziest crypto around :)

Join me on the flip side for fresh content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87