We Draw The Letter N, My Entry

in #art5 years ago

Hello Steemians,

This is my participation to the We Draw The Letter contest of @ran.koree if you want to participate you may read about the contest details on this link
https://esteem.app/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letters-n-contest
h0z0nuspzj.png

Fossilised Wood

That is the title of my art for this round which is about my fascination for wood. I like the pattern and texture of wood and this time I gave it that fossilised effect hope you like the idea.

Here is how I made my drawing of the letter N
1.) I started with an orange line trying to create a plump shape. That is my plan to create something bright and big
8hfmcwbjse.png
2.) My color choices are peach and violet. I want to combine them thinking of an ombre effect, but as I was filling the letter with these colors I changed my mind. Half of it had peach and the other violent and no fading effect
flzp4wt501.png
3.) The reason why I didn't do the fade effect is I want to show some texture like wood then make it a bit shiny. I also started adding some highlights and shadows at this stage.
6h08pepcr2.png
4.) Finally the background color and details. I shy away from the dark grey or black colors because I am clear about my plan of making this bright and colorful from the start. A little smudge made the colors blend and smoother.
324qasvakf.png
Thank you for dropping by
Krisette

Sort:  

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17