Hello my names Emily, I just got on steemit

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello my names Emily, I just got on steemit

I'm from Kansas Wichita, I'm a digital artist, I draw cartoons and fanart
I've been practicing for years and I'm still learning but pretty soon I want to be able to take art commissions

I'm 17, My mom has cancer and my dad does Peritoneal dialysis so I am always helping them around the house.
I put bags on my dad's machine, cut the boxes, drain the bags and I also do the dishes in the house and clean the house when there is a Baxter delivery

I work day and night to improve my art and I think I'm starting to figure out my art style

I do other things than art, I'm a fandom girl but I'm not into fandoms you would think of like marvel or Sherlock,
I'm into fandoms that are kinda underground

Like Homestuck, Steven universe, five nights at Freddy's, and the one I'm into right now is bendy and the ink machine

I am also an old fashion goth which if you don't know what they are, they are the original ones who go by a set of beliefs such as
If you don't experience hate you can never truly feel love and you can't force yourself to love everyone
Or one of the big beliefs is that we are being hypnotized by everyone to act a certain way
And that anyone could be the hypnotizer even you could be one

I do other things besides drawing I write stories and make crafts like necklaces or stuff for a cosplay I also do sewing and role plays.
I'm constantly making stuff like last night I finished making my own sketch book
but I also do speed paints which you'll see at the end of this post

I'm going to most my art soon on here when i got the change oc me.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit

Hello Emily - Best wishes for your family. It bothers me that the medical profession really doesn't understand (or doesn't want to understand) how the body works so they can cure things like cancer. Sometimes it is a question on finding the right person who knows one fragment of information that will show the pathway towards a solution. Somethings that people know:

  • cancers like sugar
  • cancers like acidic environments
  • the body attempts to maintain homoeostasis

There are also certain foods that help kidney function

I am sure that if you reach out to the community some will give some suggestions.

Great Art Work, I didn't realize how much work is involved in each section of the picture. Very Precise. Makes it more 3 dimensional. Your talent shines through in spades. You have a strong future in art, Keep it up and create more good art work. Looking forward to seeing what you will next do. Good Luck!

thanks I've worked so many years to get this good at my art and i am still working hard that picture took me 8hours to make and I am glad my art makes people happy when they see it

Welcome to Steemit, thanks for sharing your artwork :)

thanks and no problem i love my art and i love to share it with people

Congratulations! Keep it up!

welcome @Bloodyemily :) hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me .

aw thank you very much! ^^

welcome to steemit . . . .excellent work

thanks i'm glad you enjoy it

Hola! I saw that you are new on steemit so this is me supporting you. This deserves an upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those big upvotes so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15