Distracting and derailing end-of-year period...

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Hello :)

This week's "Folco's Birth" pages won't be ready...

Just because of that little thing happening almost everywhere around us...

You know ? That thing I forgot to take into account while I was planning my week's work.

I'm talking about that end of year little event :


(made for the french art forum Dessin et Art )

Yes : that mess during which everyone and his cousins and his cats and his dogs suddenly remember friendship and family stuff, and therefore tries to gather and compress all the past year missed meeting occasions in a unique dense and indigest social period.

As that old art rage illustration from 2010 shows it, I've always deeply loved that period :D

But, as I'm like everyone, his cousins and his cats and his dogs, I won't be really active during the couple of weeks to come, and so : I wish you - quite early - both Merry Christmas and Happy New year ! :D

Have fun people !

Sort:  

Cool picture and quite accurate. ;) Merry Christmas to you too! :) Following you for more art.

Thank you ! :D

I do like the dark atmosphere here. Really twisted and festive :D

Glad you liked @adamada !
I remember I had some fun working on this one, even if the theme didn't suit me at all. :D
Twisting the classical christmas imagery codes was an interesting exercise :)

This is an intense time of year!

Yes and even more when you're sort of social caveman who suddenly realize a bit too late that this time has suddenly come :D

Ah, ah ! Were your christmas evenings so turbulent ? :D

some were - in my distant past! I could write a book about them. 😜


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thanks a lot :)

Merry Christmas Pascal ! Really wonderful picture, and I love that though it is from 2010, it still rings true every year :D :D :D

See you in 2019 <3

Thank you Liske ;)

Hi, @berien!

You just got a 0.39% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86