You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inspire Me !! Art Giveaway

in #art8 years ago

unnamed236c59e.jpg

This is actually a picture I took when I visited New Orleans to help after Hurricane Katrina. This is actually from the 9th ward, which was one of the poorest areas and also the most damaged by the hurricane. While my family and a team of others were able to help with demolition and construction, this place was unable to be started on due to health risks.

I would love if you could add your own artistic flair to the piece and hope that you could incorporate the fleur de li New Orleans is known for along with the dates that Hurricane Katrina encompassed.

(I also responded to your e-mail, so whenever you get the chance to work through your busy schedule, I'd love to hear from you and hash something out).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86