Child Portrait Painting 🎨 Yellow Submarine

in #art6 years ago

One of my close friends has a daughter with a unique look. She looked like a little fairy, a book character.
He is an artist himself but in 2013 commissioned me this painting of her. She loved the Yellow Submarine song, so they also found a place in the painting.

I thought to share this painting because when I look at her, she makes me smile and this is what I need when is -10 ° winter.

When you stare into the eyes of a child, one can forget the rest of the world, they are so pure, there are no boundaries, no walls between the child and you. Something we experience on regular bases "the walls" with adults. It is so easy to feel connected to a child. If you smile at them, they mostly smile back. It is later on when the parents teach them not to smile at strangers and not to speak their mind. I love to brutal honesty some children have.

s_maggie.jpg

Once I told a 4 years old child I spent a lot of time with: "I will miss you very much". The answer was "Well, you will have to cry then but just that you know I love you from here to the moon and back". It still melts my heart on cold winter days.

The children are the future. I hope we will make the world a better place for them and will stop repeating the same history mistakes over and over again.

With love & light
Bella

Sort:  

Super cute ! Честита Баба Марта :)

И на теб, мерси;))

What a lovely painting. You can see the innocence in her face <3
was this digital or by hand?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85