Sort:  

thanks - the attention this is getting is way out of proportion actually for what it is - I posted some time ago a huge drawing that took me well over a month to complete (now in the collection of a Slovenian Industrialist and Art Patron) - and that did barely register. Ah well, I might just sneak it in another time within a different context (like: artwork I should not have sold, since I put way too much effort into it to let them go).
A few years ago I sat with Ernst Fuchs at the Kinsky Auction house where a early drawing of his reached the highest price for a living Austrian artist - and he told me: "I don't have enough money to buy back my own art". He passed on now, but I always have to think about that tone of regret in his voice.
Creating merchandise for sale is one thing, but creating art - that is like your own children!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76