Rogier's Sketchbook - Sunday morning quickie XD - November 19

in #art6 years ago


hey everyone, here is my sketch from this morning. have quite a busy day so i just went straight in with pens.. most of the time i first do a quick undersketch with pencil to get a feel for the gesture/pose.. but this i just went straight in with the inks

Sort:  

This is awesome man! They amaze me every time

Thanks lucy! Just like ur songs amaze me every time i guess! Cheers!

Your ink style is so fantastic!! Upped :D

Thanks mate! ^^

That's good doing without the pencil first. I guess you were feeling confident.

I have a busy day so i just was like .. no time to waste! Ink it is ;)

So much is there for just a quick effort . Great job .

Thank you @admyrer :D i do my best^^

Ninja turtle alternate universe! Nice one mate!

rofl indeed :P

Me: "OMG this is insane. It's all ink. No draft. This guy is too gifted."
@poet (sitting next to me): "You do the same with short stories."
Me: "Good point."

haha ;) It is a matter of practice really ! same as with all crafts and skills :D

Hmm... you should do a post series for complete beginners. What equipment do I need? Where do I even start?!

i do the 'lets get better' series.. the first few lessons is really really basic.. the equipment doesn't matter at all :o i started with pencils and paper cuz its most convenient and i didnt had a graphics tablet ;)

Right. I should find my hubby's old art stuff and make some attempts. Promise not to flag me! :P

lol would be totally cool to see people pick it up and start practicing :)D

Oooh look what you made me do. Look what you made me oooh!

img

haha well that is a start! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00