Road to SDCC - San Diego Comic Con - Here I Come!

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemo's!

As you might remember from months ago!.. ( almost 6!)
I was lucky enough to get a table in the Artist Alley for this years edition of SDCC (San Diego Comic Con international).

As some of you might know.. I'm from The Netherlands, so this.. for me.. is quite a big deal!

Last few months I've been hassling with the fact that I had to register myself to a seller's permit.. Book flights.. hotels.. rent a car
and try to get an extra ticket for my GF who joins me on this trip! :D

But.. After all this time.. I can say that I have everything in order!

I have tickets to the event, a hotel room, a car and a flight over there! ;)
Such a relief!..

Now I just have to find the time to make some new work before I go there!

Because that is where I'm at now..
I know I'm going.. everything is set.. I just have to find the time to make some new stuff!

I have the 'Avenger's Series' from a few weeks back, I had planned to make some more of those, but I'm having a hard time finding the time to make anything!

Between all my client work and the work I do here for @buildteam I have little to no time for any personal work.

I read somewhere (let me know if you if it is true..) that Fan-Art is not allowed in the SDCC artist alley..
IF that is the case .. I might be in some real trouble! :)

avengers.jpg

To be honest.. if it isn't allowed.. I'll just spend most of the day walking around the event.. I'm so excited to see what it is like!
Not just the event but what follows after it as well!


Because when SDCC ends I will not be going home right away!
I'll be meeting with a bunch of friends who live in California and so we will travel around the state for another 2.5 weeks!

Hopefully.. the SDCC will fund that trip a little bit ;)

We plan to drive along the coast up to San Francisco, stopping in Irvine & Santa Monica..
Yes.. To visit some friends at Blizzard Games & RIOT !


I have some friends who work at these studios.. And if I'm allowed I'll document my tours so I can hopefully share it with you guys here on Steemit! :)


Okay Time to get back to work!

I'll report back in when I finally get some new work done! :)

For those who are going to SDCC.. I'll be in the Artist alley - DD-14.. Please come and say HI!
Those from steemit can get a free print! ;)

Cheers!

Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

Have fun and sell out everything! :)

Ohh that would be so amazing.. id be happy like a little kid ;D

yay that's very exciting Rogier ! Enjoy...

DD-14? i'll come and say hi hahahah

Haha sounds good! :) I'll see you there!

Glad to hear everything is in order, it takes away a lot of stress. Hopefully, they'll accept fan art, I don't see why not. They'd be missing out if they don't accept your work! 😃 Either way hope you have a blast man, not at all jealous 😆

Aww Jeez! If you can't sell your stuff that would suck. But it will still be quite the experience. Looks like you have a great vacation planned. :)

SDCC is a blast. I have attended 15 straight years and there are tons of stories to tell. You'll love it!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67