My work for the Buildteam guys! - Steem Sports

in #art6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I hope you are doing well today?

So.. in these last 3 months on Steemit a lot of things have happened.
Good things!

I met so many awesome people! I've been able to get a bit of $$$ from it (although I haven't taken anything out,, I just reinvested it in crypto's and whatever.) and I have been learning a ton about cryptocurrencies.

I have also been introduced (by the awesome @techslut ) to the Buildteam.
She is part of their news/pr team and I drew some weird supergoat illustration.
That got their (Buildteam) eyes on me I guess and they asked me if I wanted to help them out by doing some work for them.

Since they are super nice people and asked politely.. I said yes! ;)


The first project they put me on is #SteemSports - The future of sports!
I don't know everything about the project yet but it has to do with sports.. on Steem...

I was brought on to see if I could help create some visuals / bring things to life a bit in terms of design.
Just so things are a bit more appealing to look at! :)

If you follow the @Steemsports account you might have noticed some things have changed lately! :)
Here are some of the designs/logos and visuals I have made for it.

Logo:

steemsportslogob.png
The logo was pretty much kept the same but we embossed it a bit and cleaned up the edges.. Though I sometimes feel like its a poker chip I personally quite like it.. :)

I also made a ton of header/banners for them they can rotate around to whatever sports event there is on!
steemitbanner-soccer1.pngsteemitbanner-football.pngsteemitbanner-hockey.pngsteemitbanner-icehockey.pngsteemitbanner-soccer2.png
steemitbanner-f1.pngsteemitbanner-cycling2.pngsteemitbanner-cycling1.pngsteemitbanner-baseball2.pngsteemitbanner-baseball.png

These are some of the banners.. there are actually a few more!
I also made a few inspirational visuals for the promotion of the platform.



When I have more updates or work to show I will make another post!
For now it is time to get back to work! There is still much cool stuff in the making for this platform!

I'll keep you all posted!

Thank you!

Cheers
Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

It is an honour to have met you my friend, thank you for showing us your passion and enthusiasm!

Thank you for everything, the warm welcome and the patience to explain things and ofcourse the positivity! Hope we can make some awesome things together in the future! ;)

No doubt we will @beekart :)

Thank you for all you have done for us, you are a true asset to our sports community and to @buildteam. Salute!

Thank you so much! :)
It is a lot of fun working on these things! I love sports .. so its easy to find the motivation ;)

Introducing awesome people to other awesome people is one of my favorite things to do ever.

wow excellent steemsports, nice art, thanks for sharing following up voted

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

yes steemit is better with friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17