Evening Cooldown ?! .. - First paintz after moving last weekend!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Evening Cooldown ?! .. - First paintz after moving last weekend!

Hey everyone!

I hope you are doing well?

So.. As you may have noticed,, I have been quite inactive lately.
I'm terribly sorry for the lack of updates and work.. But to explain the situation a bit.. Here's what's been going on here lately! :)


As some of you may know - My gf and me bought a house last November.. We finally got the key to the house last week (12th) and had to begin fixing up the house.
A lot of the it needed fixing and we kind of felt like we had bought a 'cat in a bag'.. if you know what i mean!..

But the house itself is cool and fairly big so I can make a nice studio.. and when we have finally fixed everything up, I'm sure we will have a great time living in it!...

But.. As you might know, this takes up a lot of time!

So hence the inactivity.. Next to that.. I've been working hard together with @Buildteam to make all sort of cool tools/products/services for the Steemit platform!

Soon we are ready to release the new look of SteemVoter which i think will be greatly appreciated as the old one looks.. a bit outdated!
:) .. .. no offense!


Next to that I have also been busy planning my next Dutch Comic Con visit (which is in Utrecht - The Netherlands - May 31 & April 1st) as a final rehearsal to my visit to San Diego Comic Con in July! .. Which is going to be a freakin blast!

More on all of this ... soon!


But for now!.. Here is the latest 20min speedpaint.. the first one in the new house / new office!

Cheers!

Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

Grats on the buying and moving house :D claps claps

Picture is really nice and pretty <3 Her eyes are kinda bedroomy <3

Looking forward to seeing more from you :>

upvotes

Thank you very much :)

yeh just follow me and when im back from skiing and got over all these moving hassles ill pick up posting again! :D

I like the expression, it's subtle, but it has quite a bit of character.

Thank you mate :D i was a bit rusty.. i shouldve been able to better! tho for some weird reason she really looks like someone i know XD

Greetings, did not know about the purchase of your house, congratulations, you should mount some pictures of the house when this list in Steemit.

Nice work, it looks so real.

When it is all done ill see if i can make a post of before and afters ;))) \For not it kind of looks crap! Just a few more days/weeks of hard week to make it look awesome :D

Firstly, wonderful image.

Second, congrats on your new place and the possibility of a new studio, that always spurs on the creative juices.

Third, I feel you, I have been distracted with things as well as @winstonalden has begun to work in the city now and that means me driving to train stations and car shopping (so I don't have to drive to train stations) etc etc so looking forward to getting back into my schedule and groove.

haha Thank you! :) Im not actually in the Alps for some skiing this week... then next week back to fixing up the house and getting the studio ready to do some work! :)

Art emazing,beautiful @beekart

This is gorgeous. I'm pretty envious of your skills. Guess I'll just have to keep practicing.

haha yeh .. like i have been doing for all these years! :) It really is just a matter of practice and patience!

@beekart Very nice piece. You have a great sense of hitting the darks, midtones and highlights.

Thank you :) yeh values is a thing i aways try to practice hard so i get better at it!

Congrats on the new house! Moving is such a hassle, but once you're in and settled, it's so worth it. This speed painting is beautiful... those lashes are amazing. haha Looking forward to seeing what you've been working on!

Succes met het verbouwen man👍🏼. Soms moet je ff prioriteiten stellen toch?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71