Art - The HULK! - Art prints for Comic Con!

in #art6 years ago

Hey Steemo's!!

In range of the series of the last few days..

Here is the HULK!

And a step by step so you can see how i made it!

ENJOY! .. ps have an awesome weekend!


As always.. start of with a sketch!

Fix up the lineart so i actually know what he will look like :D

Add some base colors and remove the underlaying sketch

Add some shadows.. easy peasy!

Add some lights.. and background elements.. an impressive cirlce :O

Color balance and some texture overlay to give the more aged effect :)

FINISH! :D
<3

Cheers
Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

I like your line style man.

Great pic and process! upvoted and followed

What Comic Con are you setting up at?

Im prepping for Dutch Comic Con and later this year,,, San Diego Comic Con! :O .. my first time in the states! :D

Very cool. Looked and realized you aren't from the States after I posted the comment. Surprised you are coming all the way here for a show...but if your going to San Diego or New York are the 2 that are the biggest.

With the travel costs and everything I try and stay more local in the Midwest as I'm from the Chicago area. I deal in Toys, both vintage and new, so my next big show is the Chicago Toy Show which is considered the largest in the US and buyers fly in from all over the world for this show. It's truly a must attend show if you are anywhere close to the area.

Good luck at the shows!

It's a very nice Hulk artwork
Are you selling printouts from Comic Con?
I'll show this post to a friend going to Comic Con.

If they allow me then.. yeh :D i will put some of these up for sale!
I think SDCC will be mostly focussed on work thats from the artists own IP .. as they dont want to deal with all the lawyers walking around :X

What you have done for the Comic Con that I like so far is this Hulk.

This is my favorite. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76