Art - Character Designs for Pathfinder!

in #art5 years ago (edited)


Hey everyone!

How are you all doing? :)
Hope you all had a great weekend?

Last week I surprisingly got a package in the mail from Paizo.

Apparently a new book in the Pathfinder series got released and some of my character designs got printed.
I almost forgot I had worked on them as its well over 6 months ago that I did the work.

The book seems to be a bit monsterish/ horror themed, so i guess its right on time for halloween ;)


Here are some of the character!
ch1.png
ch2.pngch3.pngch4.png

Its always fun to work on this kind of stuff, as my AD's at Paizo is fairly easy going, and usually just let's me do what i want! :')

Anyway!
Hope you like it too!

Have a great day!

Cheers
Rogier / @beekart

Sort:  

Wow what amazing high quality work! I like the skeleton one with al the worms the most but all of them are Masterwork.

Thank you @bronkong ! Glad you like it :)

This is amazing, Rogier ! I love all the characters !!! Wishing this game will be a great success!!!! \o/

Thanks @veryspider hehe this game is Pathfinder , its been running for years and published worldwide :D I think its doing fine :P thnx!

The first one is similar to the "Witch" from the "Left 4 Dead" video game. Especially her head.
But this one have a long neck, which is not growing from its proper place, and another difference is that she only have one arm (?) (her right arm looks missing), and there is a weapon in her hand, so they are not so similar after all.

What? I hope you're just trolling, that "long neck growing from wrong place" is her arm... holding the severed head

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! That is really her arm. First I thought that is her neck. :D
What is the idea and story behind this character?
Did she severed her own head herself?

Best

Posted using Partiko Android

The detail of each monster is amazing, and it's even sweeter that they sent you the book as well [so you get to enjoy them in glorious print form ;D]. This is beautiful stuff, thanks for sharing!!

Thank you! :) Yeah its great they always send a couple of books my way.. tho my closets are kinda full of them right now :D

I'd gladly accept some excess books over here ;D !
I kid, slightly, but it's awesome regardless that you have so many ;)

hehe :D i always sell some signed copies during comiccons :D

I'd be mighty inclined to buy one if we ever meet up at a con.
Maybe someday ' w')b !

haha ull get a discount if we meet :D

So awesome!!! The skeleton with worms is my favourite,..beauty drawings!

Thank you very much! :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Awesome! The skeleton-leech-worm thing is charming :) These are all great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88