Back your work up RIGHT NOW and then come preview these tags for the SteemPh Yearender 😊

in #art6 years ago (edited)

fail.png

This is what I have been working on today.

This is also the only copy I have of my work.

It was there and I was almost finished and then Photoshop crashed.

Do I want to cry?

Oh hell yeh I wanna cry like a baby. But since it's hard to see through tears, I gotta suck those tears back up, pour myself a big glass of wine and start again.

... hours later...

I went back to the drawing board and considered all the adjustments that needed to be made and added. I also cut my chatter short and kept it simple so it would be a shorter tag.

I'm also still on the fence about 'Party' VS 'Dinner'.

But at least it's all saved and it wont take much to change it.

Tag for what?

This weekend we will be having the @SteemPh Yearender Party. (Not really a "we" more like a "they" - I will be at home on the computer watching everyone have fun. I seriously need to sort out my passport.)

These tags will be going on some souvenirs for the Yearender Party that @zararina very kindly found for everyone. (Thank you Zara!)

These tags will also set the tone for the SteemPh Awards @dreamiely's genius mind churned up when most of us were feeling down. It's been a rough week for a lot of us in #SteemPh and I think SteemPh Awards could bring a smile on a lot of faces.

SteemPh Awards?

Yes! Here's a few of the categories where people can win SBD, a very nicely designed certificate and of course bragging rights.

☀️ SteemPh Karaoke King/Queen
☀️ SteemPh Pinoy Henyo-est of Them All
☀️ SteemPh Best in Moral Support
☀️ SteemPh Sleep is for the Weak Advocate

Watch out for more details!

The SteemPh 2017 Yearender....

.. Will be held at the gorgeous Romulo Cafe and is fast approaching but there's still time to RSVP.

The Romulo Cafe, named after and dedicated to General Romulo by his grand daughter is a beautiful show of love and respect.

Our grandfather, Carlos P. Romulo, loomed large in our lives. When we decided to open a restaurant, we thought of sharing aspects of his multifaceted life through photographs. By recalling his career highlights and offering a peek into his personal life, we wish to pay him tribute while also perpetuating his legacy.

Who is Carlos Romulo?

The late Carlos P. Romulo was an important figure in international diplomacy. His career as a public servant included seventeen years as secretary of foreign affairs and ten years as the Philippines’ ambassador to the United States. In World War II he was aide-de-camp to General Douglas MacArthur. As a journalist he won the Pulitzer Prize in 1942. Referred to by his colleagues as “Mr. United Nations,” he was elected president of the United Nations General Assembly in 1949. By the time he died in 1985, “The General,” as he was widely known, had received well over a hundred awards and decorations as well as more than sixty honorary degrees from universities all over the world. www.carlospromulo.org

All things considered I feel like the party will be at the perfect place, a place where Family and Love is present in every corner. I really wish I could be there physically but I have been assured a live video feed will be available.

💗Arly

PS. Yep.. I am still hanging to do the Gem Show post... Maybe on Thursday lol Happy Wednesday everyone!


follow_bearone.gif

Source & Image Credits: http://romulocafe.com

Sort:  

Great works, I wish you success

I upvoted and followed . please Upvote my post.

Yeah, screenshots don't quite fit the profile of a "backup" lol... Nice work on the tags though. Looks like SteemPh is having quite a shindig soon!!

Lol @bmj at least it was something. I've crashed with much less 😢 Cheers! I hope it all works out lol everyones doing the last minute hustle 😉

ohh.... How I miss the "Sleep is for the weak" days with you guys... One day soon! :D

We miss you @arrliinn. I hope you guys are ok.

Wish you could join us in person!
We'll sort out the social media stuff like video streaming and discord voice conference.

Me too 😢 Thank you @luvabi.

That reminds me I gotta tell Hubby Im busy Sunday night lol

Vid streaming and discord conference na tayo 2 momi???
Let's do AMA???

Im down for AMA @immarojas 😊

My laptop doesnt have a video cam tho. Voice only 😢

voice is good😎

very nice job! :P i hate it when im working hard on something and then my pc just crashes.. or resets.. or freezes.. :P the place looks truly awesome.

Wow what an awesome idea. I've had a paper crash I was writing for highschool and I did cry no lie. Everything looks amazing as always!

This post was promoted with @monitorcap traffic bot & STEEM promotion service.

Send MIN. $1 SBD to @monitorcap bot with your link in MEMO field
and recieve upvotes & resteems for your posts. @monitorcap - where 'seen' matters !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84