SAM CATURDAY - my cat proposition & something about me ^_^ - mon dessin du chamedi et quelque chose à propos de moi [ENG-FR]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

ENGLISH

Today is #caturday, the day I share with you a cat drawing,
but you have noticed that for a few weeks, I decided to support also the challenge of my friend Dan @bluemoon and therefore to participate in the #SAM-Saturday which requires to share with others a little piece of info about oneself, an anecdote or anything that inspires you ;-)

You will find the rules at the end of his last post about SAM Saturday here

Also, at the same time that I will reveal to you my drawing of the caturday, as well as the stages of its making, I will do the same with a small SAM (Something About Me)




About 8/10 of my characters are blue ... ;-)

This will not have escaped the sagacity of those who are familiar with my artistic work, so it's not a big revelation,
but it's a SAM that I want to talk about today because in fact, I never made definitive choice of the kind :

all my characters will be blue, that's all!

wbocly35u0.jpg

no, in fact I realized quite recently the proportion of blue characters in my paintings, so it was not a conscious and deliberate choice, but rather a natural impulse that I let manifest without resistance. ..

a6khs7s52s.jpg

However, blue is not my favorite color ;-)

I do not know if I have a favorite color,
I would say that I have a lot of colors towards which I instinctively orient myself because it pleases me by their radiance and brightness,

and again, they are more tints than colors strictly speaking ....

Yes, because I do not like ALL the blues, just as I do not support ALL the greens, OR ALL the roses, OR ALL the oranges, etc ...

wkft5x8iwh.jpg

So I can not say that I like a color in general , but I like a lot in particular ^ _ ^

  • I like the turquoise blue, the blue that is approaching the green

  • I only like the green aniseed, that is to say that is nearing the yellow

  • I only like yellow when it is a bit orange-ish, I do not appreciate the lemon yellow ;-)

  • I like the bright oranges made of a beautiful yellow base,
    in a general way I do not like the pale colors for my paintings ...

Ohlala, what a scoop! ;-)

he8dshblde.jpg

So, why are my characters almost always blue ..?

Well, I think it's because I paint multi-colored backgrounds, using all the colors that I like,
and as a result, I keep the color that will stand out best from the background to paint the main character !

Well, I think I've solved my own mystery ...6impffaua4.png

y3aza0tzvf.png

wbocly35u0.jpg

BlueCat and I wish you a fabulous CATURDAY !





FRANCAIS

Aujourd'hui est chamedi, le jour où je partage avec vous un dessin de chat,
mais vous avez pu constater que depuis quelques semaines, j'ai décidé de supporter également le challenge de mon ami Dan @bluemoon et donc de participer au #SAM-Saturday qui recquiert de partager avec les autres un petit bout d'info sur soi, une anecdote ou n'importe quoi qui vous inspire ;-)

Vous trouverez les règles à la fin de son dernier post à ce sujet ici

Aussi, en même temps que je vous dévoilerai mon dessin du chamedi ainsi que les étapes de sa fabrication, j'en ferai de même avec un petit SAM (Something About Me)




A peu près 8 / 10 de mes personnages sont bleus... ;-)

Cela n'aura pas échappé à ceux qui connaissent bien mon travail artistique, donc ce n'ai pas une grosse révélation, mais c'est un SAM dont j'ai envie de parler aujourd'hui car en fait, je n'ai jamais fait de choix définitif du genre

tous mes personnages seront bleus, un point c'est tout !

wbocly35u0.jpg

non, en fait je me suis rendue compte assez récemment de la proportion de personnages bleus dans mes peintures, ce n'était donc pas un choix conscient et déliberé, mais plutôt une impulsion naturelle que j'ai laissée se mettre en place sans résistance...

a6khs7s52s.jpg

Pourtant, le bleu n'est pas ma couleur favorite ;-)

Je ne sais pas si j'ai UNE couleur favorite,
je dirais que j'ai un lot de couleurs vers lesquelles je m'oriente instinctivement parce qu'elle me plaisent par leur rayonnement et leur éclat,

et encore, ce sont plus des teintes que des couleurs à proprement parler....

Oui, car je n'aime pas TOUS les bleus, de même que je ne supporte pas TOUS les verts, ni TOUS les roses, ni TOUS les oranges, etc...

wkft5x8iwh.jpg

Donc je ne peux pas affirmer que j'aime une couleur générale, par contre j'en aime beaucoup en particulier ^_^

  • J'aime le bleu turquoise, le bleu qui tire sur le vert

  • Je n'aime que le vert anisé, c'est à dire qui tire sur le jaune

  • Je n'aime le jaune que lorsqu'il est orangé, j'apprécie peu le jaune citron ;-)

  • J'aime les oranges éclatants d'une belle base jaune,
    d'une façon générale je n'aime pas trop les couleurs pales pour mes peintures...

Ohlala, quel scoop ! ;-)

he8dshblde.jpg

Alors, pourquoi mes personnages sont-ils presque toujours bleus du coup..?

Eh bien je crois que c'est du au fait que je fais des arrière-plans multi-colorés, en utilisant toutes les teintes que j'aime, et du coup, je garde la couleur qui se détachera le mieux du fond pour en faire le personnage principal !

Voilà, je crois que j'ai résolu mon propre mystère ...6impffaua4.png

y3aza0tzvf.png

wbocly35u0.jpg

BlueCat et moi vous souhaitons un fabuleux CHAMEDI !

w7bhhayov1.png

In case you have missed some joyful posts ^_^

Second life for Painted leaves -Feuilles peintes

4dmxjg5hfa.jpg


French white house on the west - Maison blanche en Vendée

8per248bsf.jpg


Chilling cow in the hydrangeas - Une vache orange dans les hortensias

adnq5ile0c.jpg


Lovely lamb alone in the lawn - Gaston le mouton

kzh4kizoia.jpg


Walk in the woods and leaves drawing - Ballade en foret et dessin d'automne

g2fjtb5eku.jpg


#sam-saturday How I became a creative person - Comment je suis devenue créative

9t03lbte9f.png





Feel free toifollowus.png for your DailyWonkieDose ^_^





Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

It seems I've seen a cute kitten !!!

Thank you ! ^_^90nsgsa8kk.png

awsome caturday post! i dooo also like the blue ;) great work :D💥🐉🐉💗

Hehe, I'm happy we share the same passion for blue ;-)..well, even if mine is quite random..LoL

hi hi we do, one of them thingimambos ONE cant get enuff of :D heay random or sorted, it dooo work :D ;)

A great CAT and SAM combination, my color filled friend!

I try to make only one post a day so if I want to do both challenges on saturday, I have to be ingenious...LoL Have a great week-end my dear Melinda ! ^_^

My intention was, @barbara-orenya, that this challenge could be used along with other challenges, like #caturday, #colorchallenge an so on.
A real coincidence, and I posted today in sam-saturday and #caturday.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What a lovely kitty. Great drawing, my dear.
Did you know that blue has a calming effect? And the people who like this color (or instinctively use it) are trustworthy, very intelligent and great friends?
So thank you for sharing with us this lovely kitty and so many things about you. 🙂

I know few about the colors , thanks for these infos catgirl =^.^= um5pypmhks.png

You know a few but you are a master at using them. 🙂
My favourite color is turquoise (the tint you used for the baloon). More than two thirds of my wardrobe is turquoise. I'm a vision, what can I say. 😂

Hi @barbara-orenya!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.523 which ranks you at #1864 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1857).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #141.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I don't want to praise this challenge, but this one of your blogs once again demonstrates how useful it is. Let me explain. Although it is obvious that the blue color, in all its variants, is dominant in your drawings ... I did not realize it. Thank you, all your SAM posts have brought a little bit about you. I don't know how the others got, but it made me very happy. Thanks a lot (for promoting SAM, too)!

You are welcome Dan, and it's my pleasure ^_^

This cat look very lovely and cute! I very like your drawing style!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05