Handmade Mystical Creatures: Bone Dragons

in #art7 years ago (edited)

My main work consists in making of a Ball jointed doll. Besides my small hobby of creation of Handmade soft toys I create characters from the world which I created by myself. A part of them are anthropomorphous dragons.

Space dragon Saran


The time of their making is very long. Therefore, if you are going go order one of them, you should be very patient person)
My dolls are made of wonderful material – papier-mache. As a matter of fact it is a paper and glue, but if to add there other components, it turns out magical masses capable to win any person’s heart. Dry parts of papier-mache sound like old bones, for some time the material is gaining more strength in the finished work, and in a few years this material can be compared in quality with good wood.

Herbal Dragon Zeus


I create papier-mache according to my own recipes. Processing of half-finished dolls is difficult, but very interesting. It is always interesting to observe how a rough, uneven surface turns into smooth parts of bodies.

Night Dragon Morh


But the painting of parts is still more interesting in many times! The technology of “skin” creation is copyright, the colors for this are also created manually. The color of bodies can contain many shades at once.

Albino Dragon Sinta


I will be grateful for your opinions about my dolls. And I will be interested to hear about the associations that they evoke from you.!

Stone Dragons Sohon and Shora

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

your drogons are awesome bro! upvoted, resteemed & followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85