Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #196 'Two Skies'

in #art6 years ago

'Two Skies'
U5dr9E97D21hBX7iPDWmh7WSqoroZjN_1680x8400.jpg

I feel the winter sun coming through the naked branches of several old trees. Even though the feeling I get is not warm but rather cold to the point of strange, it is always nice to see the sun in winter time.

It is one sky, of course, regardless of the title. We all live under the same one, just like those two old trees. I named it after the blue and cyan colours that halve the background of the image, each taking its own side and letting the sun take charge of the middle. The light area under the sun appears as if it's coming down from the sun. It creates the third part of the background.

The foreground is fully graphical, its linear treatment adds a touch of a scent of fear but, I believe that it is very much softened by the treatment of colours, thus presenting a perfect example of colour working against linearity. Very dark, strongly subdued green ground under the trees definitely 'grounds' the image, giving it a strong base. I made a version without the ground, too. That one is more 'airy' and far more abstract. Decided to publish this one but the other one is not bad at all. Only different.

I could say the beauty of this one is hidden in its ambiguity. The atmosphere is moody but the sun is present. The colours are cold but the light is there and we're happy to see it. It is about sky and air, but it's strongly grounded all at the same time.

How do you feel this one? :)

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.

All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!

• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.
I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam
The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.

Go Adsactly

The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!
Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87