Zombie Babe Sticker Design Completed! Watch the Digital Speed Paint!

in #art6 years ago

Hello again everybody and good afternoon! I’ve got here the final result for my Zombie Babe stickers!

E5B98CCF-AC32-4123-B22F-6C6EDD8F38D6.jpeg

If you’re curious as to how I went about doing this, I imported the original watercolor painting into the app Procreate and decreased the opacity, then digitally inked overtop. I made the original layer invisible, and colored as I normally would. You’ll see that I changed color pallets a bit (it was fun, I couldn’t resist). I ended up using as close to the original colors as I could.

I’m so happy to have this design finished! I’ll be listing them for sale in my Etsy shop come fall Zombie themed items sell better around the Halloween season, and unfortunately I’m basically the caricature of the starving artist. Therefore I can’t afford to have them listed without selling in the mean time, so I hope you can understand.

If you’re curious, I do have the original watercolor painting listed in my Etsy shop: NauARTS.

Thanks for stopping by folks! I appreciate all the feedback I get, so don’t feel too shy to say hello! Or if you have any questions, I’ll be more than happy to answer them as best as I can.
I hope you all out there choose to make it a great day and take care of each other!

-This piece was created using the Procreate App on the IPad Pro using the Apple Pencil.

Sort:  

I like zombies, especially in video games. So, I don't know why
I have not drawn one yet. Great desing! The falling eye is a good detail :D

I’d loooove to see how you’d draw a zombie! I’ve seen your work and I’m already a fan. Zombies are so much fun. If I’m having artist’s block that’s what I normally gravitate towards to try and break out of it 😄

Hahaha, great!. I think I've never had artist's block, my problem is that I'm too lazy to make new drawings. Watching your zombie, I think it would be a great idea to make her a boyfriend XD I'll let you know when I do it :D

Oh my gosh excellent idea!! Please do let me know!

Sure! I will :D

So cool. Loving the details! And that beat!

Thank you! I thoroughly enjoyed putting in the details on this one. You can get so creative with zombies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88