SHAMANNNNNNNNN

in #art6 years ago

Yo Shaman,
Tell me something true.

Okay son,
Observe learn and then do.

All beings communicate through light.
Look around and recognize the show
Strong frequencies shine bright.
While lower ones barely glow

Next time you see light coming from a tree.
Follow the trail and come meet me.

Shaman power.jpg

Going through some of my earlier digital pieces, I stumbled upon one of my favourite pieces of 2013. I have a link with the way of the Shaman, my great grandfather was an Amazon bushman and often the universe pushes me in that direction. Maybe being an artist is a form of Shamanism. Either way, I was inspired to write above poem to add to today's post.

Please let me know your thoughts!

Sort:  

Amazing work! I used to make some mix-ups in Photoshop but they weren't as cool as yours. Great work on the perspectives, the choice of elements and the positioning! Now I want to start doing some visual art again.

Thank you, very much appreciated! Let the creative juices flow, I'm sure your artworks will go great with your writings, go for it 😎✊🏽

Hi colleague!
Yes, art is shamanism, this was said by Joseph Beuys, one of the most radical and significant artists of the 20th century.
You have a very original style! Go on!

Thanks Goro, I'm a fan of Joseph Beuys, I got to know his work when I visited Berlin many years back! I appreciate the support! Followed you ✊🏽

Also follow;)

Great post and amazing art! Thank you for sharing.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.46% vote... I was summoned by @artzanolino! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This is awesome ! And I love your poem.

Merci beaucoup Amy! I've spoken to a Shaman that explained to me, that he would go sit in the jungle for hours, days or weeks at a time, sitting by medicinal trees till they divulged their melody... Then instead of consuming the plant for it's medicinal properties, they heal with it's musical frequency! That made so much sense to me...

wow. Gorgeous words and art. I do believe an artist is a shaman, as we tap into the higher consciousness and help translate or remind others how to touch back in themselves.

We facilitate transformation!

My Ojibwe ancestors were also Shaman.

Nice! Their must be a link, maybe we are a modern breed of Shaman in training ✊🏽

Dude I really love your art work.....Can't wait to see your submissions to our contest....I saw you posted this one with sandbox-alpha....I hope they help your stuff grow....I posted a song I wrote

Thanks Bruv, I hope the same for you. I hope grow we in turn are able to support each other and deserving content as well!

You got a 1.24% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @artzanolino!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23