Clutter Clearing in Feb

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Artistic Attic Chaos 🎨


This post showed the state of my attic in February, a.k.a. the space where I'm supposed to create art.

There has not been much of that going on for some long time now but I have made a start to change that by at least getting up there most days.

As you can see it was a right. I was hoping that, by posting these photos, I might actually get around to sorting it out before February was up.

attic clutter

This is the area where I make messy art or work with my laptop at a desk.

I have a sort of winter partition, as it gets freezing up here, and also roasting in summer. It's very high tech - made from bubble wrap and a thick curtain. 😁

Clean Table Before.jpg

This pic and the last one are from the other side of the partition which I don't use at all in winter. It's mainly for storage but also has my table for "clean" work. But as you can see my clean table is currently buried under a load of detritus.

And here's one of the right hand corner where I keep my vintage books and other paper ephemera.

The table buried beneath a load of crap is one I use when I want to stand up to do something.

Before Top Right Corner.jpg

Previously posted on the account @gillianpearce

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Like Something Your See On @artysteps?

Most art posted is for sale - crypto or fiat.
Please leave a message here or on Discord if you would like to know more.

Sort:  

@artysteps, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98