Meet MakersPlace - The place to buy and sell unique digital creations (including mine ;))

in #art6 years ago (edited)

MakersPlace is online!

The blockchain based platform to buy and sell unique, one of a kind, digital artwork! And guess what, you can buy my work as well!

Makersplace.jpg

Like they say at MakersPlace:

MakersPlace is a platform that empowers digital creators (artists, designers, writers and more) to create and sell their unique digital creations with the help of the Ethereum blockchain. For the first time ever, creators are able to sign and set a limited supply on their work, providing verifiable proof of authenticity, ownership and scarcity on the blockchain. In doing so, creators are able to better capture the full underlying value of their digital work.

The MakersPlace team contacted me a while back to be one of their feature artists and I got very enthusiastic about the idea. I think it's great to be able to sell unique, one of a kind, digital art pieces this way.

Want to buy one of my digital art pieces? Visit My Store

Makersplace2.jpg

I'm really looking forward to seeing where this goes!
Do you want to join MakersPlace too? They're currently invite only, but feel free to leave you email address on their website and the team will get in touch with you!

What do you think about art on the blockchain?


footer.jpg

Sort:  

I'm really excited about this! Since it's 2AM here I'll open it in a tab and look at it more tomorrow :D

Awesome! Would be great if you could join :)

I was admiring the beautiful work in your store and wondering when you were going to share it. Such exciting times; so many opportunities!

YES! Certainly exciting times. I hope we'll get rewarded for all of our efforts eventually. Gonna try my luck as a freelancer, so these times are extra exciting!

This is great. I wonder if they are affiliated with r.a.r.e.? I got asked by them to sell my things and I'm in the act of uploading some pieces this week. I can't wait to see how this does. Art on the blockchain is definitely an important move for artists. Congratulations and great work too, as usual.

If you go on to opensea.io you can find tokens from sites like makersplace, cryptokitties, ect; and you can even by land for upcoming etherium based games. I think R.A.R.E is another one. Cannot wait to see your work on there:).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11