Sort:  

Great work and a great rendering of Sandrina!

Sandrina ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Happy New Year mate!

Wow I really do not know, did you do this electronically? Or? This is freaking awesome, @bleedpoet looked so immaculate lol.
So so lovely, @artwatch this are all amazing

A lot of it is a mixture of traditional line work and digital speed painting in photoshop. And thank you very much Happy 2018 friend.

All done by you? Wow never knew you did them, cheers too and happy 2018

Yep this is all my work, besides the gif and the contest banners done by @vermillionfox and @kommienezuspadt

This isn't even the tip of the iceberg - I was posting artwork once a day for months. It is just my work doesn't have a good gallery on the blockchain so it can't all be seen readily.

Wow you really mean that? maybe some day, I can get to write my poem on any of your artworks, you such a gem

Cheers mate.

That artwork is awesome -love the individual portraits you put together and I might be asking for a commission in the future! Have to say I got a giggle from the Xenomorph art of them in love - I had never thought of two aliens like that! You've gained a new follower for sure!

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback - I think Xenomorph just want to be loved, that is why they like to suck face so much.

Happy new year! I were starting to feel left out but then I got more than I hoped for, hah.

Have you seen Black Mirror and the new season? You just might like it.

I fricken love it - Still can't get that Treky episode out of my head.... LIKE could you imagine? Some serious plot holes but I loved that first ep all the same.
"Thats right you better run, KING OF SPACE RIGHT HERE!"
Just watched the one where the lady kills the blind baby -- lol such a brutal ending.

Well I now can, that series is something else. I enjoyed 'Hang the DJ' episode that's coming for you.
Can't wait to see the rest of the episodes, I'm going for 7 next I think. Sad already that it has to end:(

E: Well this is the worst, I had actually watched the last one without knowing it! Damn.

Just watched Hang the DJ

But also pretty messed up - just sentencing 1000 AR clones of your consciousness to ...what is it a type of pimping out at one point in the episode. MAN!? Crazy. Pretty sure it was my husbands favorite too, he really went into a rant about it anyways ha ha. Ha ha that last episode with the horny pain fetishes doctor was kinda funny too.

Well, they say there are trillions of alternative universes too. So I could exist in millions of different places but as we're not connected in any way, this doesn't really affect me at all. I feel it's the same with this kind of app. In a sense, it's me and not. Let's remember, it's a copy of our consciousness. I would use the app for sure personally. Imagine trying to get as accurate matching without it, impossible.
And the 99,8% match could be acquired in few hours of real time. Like the newest AI from Google, it became the best player in chess after just 4 hours from scratch, even beating their previous AI.

Last episode; I don't want to talk about it. The visual of the new girlfriend threatening the monkey toy was good.

Well - lets say with that logic, that now you had in your power a way to manipulate all other alternate dimensional selves to directly effect your own well being. The experiment changes when you know you are directly effecting another consciousness to suit your own needs. The minute that something becomes fully conscience/feeling and thinking idividauls that feel pain and love and all the other emotions the game changes. Could you live with yourself each day knowing that somewhere you were probably fucking over infinite versions of yourself?

If you found out you were in a simulation right now and that a version of yourself was putting you through all the hardships in your life on purpose. And that you were doomed to fail things in this life because the simulation betted against you. What would you feel about the user(a version of yourself) controlling the simulation /your life?

Would you feel it ethical? Fair? Moral?

Could you force another consciousness being to live your existense?

First I have to remind that in this case these other selves wouldn't had existed in the first place. They become to be as user downloads and starts the app. And in the episode there were moments of joy and sadness, just like in real life. Now we can also question was it better than not existing at all in the first place?

What if these simulations would get to live to elderly after they get over the wall, very happily with their soulmate they worked hard for? So as a owner you, one wouldn't feel bad about forcing copies of their minds go through the hell of finding a perfect partner for himself.

The experience could be modified as it after all is built by code. But the experience needs to be rough I guess, but what happens after the wall could be altered.

If you found out you were in a simulation right now and that a version of yourself was putting you through all the hardships in your life on purpose. And that you were doomed to fail things in this life because the simulation betted against you. What would you feel about the user(a version of yourself) controlling the simulation /your life?

I'd thank him for my existence and ask him:

And also, the user isn't controlling the app. Copies are thrown into it, like we humans are into the world. There are rules here and also rules there. If this technology would become to use, I'm sure the experience would be shaped to a state, where majority could feel alright with. Maybe the copies could be even told about being in a simulation? Who knows.

So I guess, I'd be fine with it if balance of good and bad experiences is found within the app for our copies. After all, they are just dating ;)
Now give me your lollipop!

No lollipop for you
Yes it will be interesting when we can actually create conscious beings in games. I am reminded by a TNG episode where James Moriarty is created as an opponent for Data on the holodeck. Moriarty became aware of his sentient being. Moriarty argued that he was in fact alive, and as such had a right to live and exist.

"You – or someone – asked your computer to program a nefarious fictional character from nineteenth century London – and that is how I arrived... but I am no longer that creation. I am no longer that character, I have changed. I am alive – I am aware of my own consciousness."

– James Moriarty, 2365 ("Elementary, Dear Data")

So in this sense we have to ask ourselves what type of Gods do we wish to be to these beings? Cause that is what we are essentially, their creators. As a God do I think I am being benevolent by puppeteering a sentient being’s life? Is it right for me to enslave a thinking individual to do my bidding? I may be entertained… but is it right? Is it right to create a thing that feels and then to enslave it. We don’t do it to our own children. So how could I as the creator of that thing feel right that they are for my entertainment.
If we were to give these programs rights, as much rights as we have as sentient beings, than what purpose could they really serve? We couldn’t make any apps with them – we couldn’t force them to do anything really. All we could do is create them and stand idly back and watch them develop as their own “digital species” detached from this world. Perhaps we could trade with them for efforts, involving programming or energy of some sort. Like the Microverse Battery episode in Rick and Morty, where Rick creates a microverse that extracts energy via goobleboxes. When Zeep Xanflorp creates a solution to their own energy problems within the microverse, by creating another miniverse (basically repeating Ricks experiment successfully) Rick’s battery no longer works. What happens when the miniverse rebels or stops serving their purpose? How beholdent are we as creators to these entities? Are we responsible for them? How deep does the rabbit hole go, and could we just pull the plug if something went wrong, essentially mass killing the lot of them?
I believe sentients have the right to freedom and life, whether made of digital matter or physical matter. To decide otherwise is verging on the behavior of our worst rulers throughout history.

Plus I was deeply effected by the 90's Canadian made cartoon called Reboot... so my bias has to do with my love for those characters struggles as "digital sentient beings" in a video game aware of their creators but helpless to their creators whims.

Also-- best wishes in 2018 Mc Lovin

Fearless, cool and brutal - yep, this is me.

You are one of the kindest people I have met here. We should hang and dance together some day! Happy belated new year!

ha ha Well that is a very rare compliment for me- So thank you really.

OH we shall dance! Oh yes! Maybe we can migrate to the next SteemFest and get super-adorably-hyper and be known as the two girls that were just trying to get everybody to dance with them. I am down for that.

I hope the SteemFest will be in Asia next time! India, China or even Russia would be good!

ha ha NAH - they need to do it on the west coast of Canada so I can actually get there and everyone is forced to come to me. lol

That being said if they did it in South Korea I would totally be down for that and it is a likelyhood as a large majority of steemit is in the #KR #kr Korean market here.

So much good work going on in this post my god...

Loved the trial by Comic bit lol. That's funny!

Of course a bunch of those characters were awesome too, I really dug the aliens in particular.

Everybody needs an irish wingman - even in space! ;P

Amazing work !!! thanks for showing us the art community from an artistic perspective :)

Happy 2018 and merry melodies :P

Same to you - May 2018 be the best year yet!!

Wow... I'm so blown away by your work. Defo among the best illustration on Steemit. Not sure if I asked you - What art programs do you you use? Photoshop or Procreate?

beautiful words can be a motive for us, vote yes

extraordinary
best regards to friendship steemit
guide us so we like you ..
I am still a steemit beginner

Thank you very much - cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71