Thank you all! First 100 followerssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Just wanted to say many many thanks to my first 100 followers on steemit . It's been great to be part of this amazing platform and I look forward to what's in store here in the very near future. Here's an elephant commission I painted that has no relation to the content of this message :)
image.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for showing us your art ! @artofjph

You're welcome; glad you like it

Really like your brush strokes. Creates a texture to the painting. I wish I had your talent =D

Thank you; I mostly use palette knife to achieve that look. Great sketch work by you as well

Thank you for your kind words. I am yet to find a technique that suits yet.

I have followed you and am keen to see your new works.

This is a beautiful piece.

I also had a look at some of your other works (I hope you don't mind) and they're wonderful. I love the look you get with a palette knife. Especially the look of wet in scenes of rainy, wet nights. Gives the painting a more alive feel.

That being said I do love both the seeing green and raven paintings too.

Thanks so much for the compliments ; that's exactly the kind of feel I try to go for with the landscapes .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48