Mixed media crow piece I did on recycled frame

in #art7 years ago

I like doing pieces on recycled frame from time to time; the effect of bleeding the image out to the frame gives an extra dimension. I named this one "blue fairy" for the colours and the mystic like qualities crows possess. Included are high intelligence and flight, as well they are often associated with darkness- they can see much, are wise but with that also comes a shadow side.
image.jpeg

Sort:  

Love it! Bravo :)

Really solid dude! I like it, now i dont look at art much, but this is the first frame bleed image i have seen :) :) works really well!

thanks, yeah the framed thing is a cool look; I've seen other artists do it but it is a bit rare. Hard part can be finding some cool vintage frames that really make the look work nice.

Can imagine, dropping a follow and look forward to seeing future pieces :)

Awesome piece! I could see the cut out pages and the knife technique is so cool, i wish i could learn this. Can you make a video someday

here's a speed painting video I did a while back, no cut pages in it though - just palette knife technique.
cheers!

That is so awesome! You mastered the use of knife in acrylic. I am so amazed! Thank you for sharing @artofjph, where you from by the way?

Thank you; I'm from Vancouver Canada . Yourself?

I grew up in the Philippines and im staying here for good in california, but who knows where the tides turn me.

Amazing piece!!!

This is awesome!

thank you ; love your work too - amazing stuff!

A really amazing piece of work. I really like the idea of bleeding out onto the frame..never tried it myself.
The painting has so much movement and yet also manages to capture that watchful stillness of the crow.

I Appreciate that; yeah i was trying to imply the movement of the wings with some of the paper bits

Congratulations @artofjph! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48